Citi Employee Reviews

Found 213 reviews matching the search See all 17,118 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indeed a good platform to kickoff your career
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 3, 2020
In Citi (SG), i get many opportunities to prove my talents with the guidance of those seniors AVPs and VPs. Thank you very much for giving me a chance to prove myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Relationship officer (Former Employee) –  Changi Business parkDecember 4, 2019
Very conducive environment to work at. Nice colleagues and boss.
Attractive incentives and monthly team outings that help to bond the team tgt.
Fun and good experience!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Senior System Administrator (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 27, 2019
It is a good place to Dear Team,
I got good experience in supporting IBM P series system and Red hat Linux (RHEL 5,6,7)
Installing, configuring and administering IBM AIX, VIOS AND RHEL Servers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banker in Citibank
Banker (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 15, 2019
Little work life balance. Great colleagues. Good place to work in if looking to advance in the sales role. A lot of support given by the different roles in the bank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will want to work with Citi again
EMBOSSING OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Central, SingaporeNovember 12, 2019
Perfect place for personal development with management always looking out for fellow employees and getting to know each and everyone of them. Staffs are genuinely nice and are always helping out one another. Sad that the department had to close down or I would have stayed on for a very long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
IT Business Analyst Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 27, 2019
A good place to work . Stressful but challenging . A day never goes without stress and play hard element. Colleagues were nice and friendly .
Ambience is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World of Opportunities
Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 7, 2019
A bank with multiple business, presence across the globe which gives a solid financial strength. High possibility of internal growth as long you prove your self.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Sr. Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 29, 2019
Excellent company to work for.Company is a leader in Financial Services.Uses Advanced Technology.Good Employees, Pay as well as Location.Great Perks as well.
Pros
Good office culture, salary, technology
Cons
Should have extended contract for 5 yrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn and develop
Manager (Current Employee) –  singaporeSeptember 26, 2019
work life balance
Opportunity for development
Good benefits
The culture of this company is great
Gained much knowledge for self developments
transparency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and demanding
Banking Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 19, 2019
Waiting for crowd flow. Learned to be independent and patient.Hardest part is to make people stop and listen. Most enjoyable part is to work with good colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Singapore as Application Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 9, 2019
A good Manager/Team lead of a software company will let you in to the world of possibilities, where your ideas and thoughts are appreciated and converted in to reality in the means of software programs and give’s you chance to contribute to the whole society.
Good payment for your work and recognises you if you and your work is worth of.
Gives you corporate and real time experience in which you can master, Career growth and allow you to demand a good package for future company.
Employment programs such as train and hire are now in favour of both trainees and company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Finance analyst / Business manager (Current Employee) –  Changi business parkAugust 26, 2019
Good culture and nice environment. You get to work on something that billions of people use, good compensation, interesting projects. Get to work with some really smart people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind supervisor and interesting work scope.
Senior Bank Officer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Changi Business ParkAugust 15, 2019
In the morning, I will be assigned to contact customer for service call within stipulated time. In the later part of the day, I have to review investment products documents, monitor rework and follow up. I also perform report review and ensure that audit trail is being followed up. Lastly, i have to prepare reports for branches and other ad hoc duties. The perks on this job is that there are courses to attend funded by the company. There are promotional products only offered to Citi employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall was a positive and forward looking organisation to work with
Change Management/ PPM (Former Employee) –  Changi Business ParkAugust 9, 2019
Team was self motivated working on aggressive project leading to positive impact toward operations. All work and no play makes anyone dull but this is to my surprise not Citibank culture. We had a good balance of corporate social Responsibility events and Team bonding fun events as well. Diversity is a value deeply appreciated across the teams as well.
Pros
Top-notch technology allowing working anywhere, anytime, work from home capability
Cons
Sometimes weekends need to be sacrificed but this is rare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 15, 2019
good place to work, our team leads ensured that we have work satisfaction. we had very good team dynamics, we help each other to achieve our team goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive workplace
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 22, 2019
It is fruitful and comfortable.
I have been with Citi for around 10 years.
I have grown as a professional with the guidance of my mentors and my hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soso
Banking Sales Officer (Direct Sales) (Former Employee) –  Everywhere in SingaporeFebruary 8, 2019
pay is good
comm is good
management not good but if you are lucky you will meet a good manager
alot of politics going on in the higher management and also on the ground
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Corporate Experience I ever had
Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 24, 2019
The environment is just perfect. Working here introduced me to professionalism and corporate life. A friendly environment enabling its workers for opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy atmosphere at workplace
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 30, 2018
The department that i was belong was not a great experience for me. very pressurize environment, finger pointing, negative and harsh word seems to be normal.In a positive approached, With this kind of working place i had learnt and develop my good working attitude habbit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work & Environment
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Singapore, SGDecember 5, 2018
- Learned about Investment Banking, Credit Cards
- Mixed Work Culture.
- Had full freedom to carry out our Role / Job.
- Company would have so many events for the Employees at all occasions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17,118 reviews
56.2K
45.7K
33.6K
2962
1736

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture