Cisco Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 5,211 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 24, 2019
Exciting space to work, great team, nice work culture, good care for employees, good benefits, nice location, global work environment, good work and life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
IT Analyst Team Lead (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 21, 2019
I am very enjoy my time in Cisco.
Very good work environment with excellent facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company ; undergoing pheonix growth
General Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 21, 2019
Great history and culture. However as the company is undergoing transition from being a hardware to a software company, it is having tremendous amount of change creating a lot of fear uncertainty and doubt in the employees mind on whether their job is certain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, innovative company
Head, Inclusion and Collaboration (Former Employee) –  Changi Business ParkJanuary 8, 2019
A work day starts at home or in the office, with great enabling technology to conduct tele-conferencing. Requirements to work in many time zones if collaborating with global teams.

Very supportive management style, open and transparent.

The hardest part of the job is working in different time zones.

The most enjoyable part is the fun and cool work environment!
Pros
Focus on healthy and fun activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
Regional Change Management Lead (Former Employee) –  changi business parkSeptember 20, 2018
Good work life balance with remote teams. Culture is very supportive and work from anywhere. Management is employee friendly and there are many events for family & kids.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and working placec
Cisco police officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarAugust 17, 2018
1st joined CISCO as a cisco police officercabd was deployed as a bank guard officer and in fact less than a year i was Then transfer to a VIP department where we are deployed at a minister resident . I get to worked with people from a cross the world and got the chances to communicate with the members of public . We will deployed there for 6 hours and during this 6 hours we need to ensure that every thing is in order and under control . Have to be alert at all times .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jurong EastAugust 16, 2018
productive and fun workplace...
a typical day at work is troubleshooting...
I have learned a lot of hardware & software knowledge...
The management is very good...
The workplace culture is also very good...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Worklife Balance
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  ChangiAugust 15, 2018
Great culture, great worklife balance, great technology, great colleague, good environment, flexibility to work from home, inclusive and diversity, social responsibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Learning & Development Program Manager (Former Employee) –  SIngaporeJuly 19, 2018
Great place to work with good work/life balance and management support for innovation.
Diverse workforce and first class collaboration tools enabling work efficiencies across geographies.
Frequent restructuring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Talent Acquisition Operations Manager, APJC (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 25, 2018
Amazing company to work for with great work-life balance. Fantastic management and always an opportunity for advancement and professional development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Colleagues, Nice Management, Nice Culture
Regional Business Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 31, 2018
All is good there at Cisco. It's a company that everyone collaborates and works as a team. All the colleagues across functions, across regions treat everyone with respect and share knowledge and expertise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State of the art company with cost conscious
Sales Operations SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Shenton WayMarch 30, 2018
Being a technological company, CISCO is state of the art. However, it has been very cost conscious, aggressively outsourcing and lower its operation cost which negatively impact the business sustainability in the long term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very discipline but fun work place
Auxiliary Police Officer (Former Employee) –  JurongMarch 22, 2018
daily is a same routine, learn to be very discipline in everything, timing and work has to perfect.

hardest part of the job i cant afford to any mistakes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for Recruitment Manager role
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 11, 2018
Main motto is to give candidate good hiring and onboarding experience; Managing operational level work, Good interpersonal skills and negotiating skills always helps me to show savings to my leadership team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Data operator (Current Employee) –  BedokFebruary 7, 2018
I looking for 5 days job and weekend is not included. Whereas i hve to work on weekends for this cirrent job.
Otherwise working here is pleasant with very understanding people around me .
Pros
Flexsible
Cons
Must work weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash management officer
Cash management officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarJanuary 7, 2018
My first job in Singapore. Very discipline working environment. Always wear jumpsuits. Working place in payalebar. Many indians and Chinese are working there.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe and secure the premises
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Bukit BatokSeptember 13, 2017
i learned alot from this company. we must be safe and secure the premises. we must handle any incidents that happened. update the incidents in the occurrence book.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Wavso/ Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportAugust 27, 2017
learn how does safety work
how to operate x- ray machines
also include hoe to handle customers
long hours work
nice environment to work , fun place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Director (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 11, 2017
a good place but management need improve .... org is complicated
need to be fair to exployee
company need transformation espeically on product and solution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Movement to various company
Female Prison Escort (Former Employee) –  East SingaporeJuly 4, 2017
Being in cisco I did work with different company and was able to know their job . Log hours but was paid overtime payment. Was able to keep which help me join the saf.
Pros
Overtime payment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cisco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 5,211 reviews
52K
42.1K
3819
2162
193

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture