Chick-fil-A Employee Reviews for Team Leader

Found 711 reviews matching the search See all 10,793 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing environment, changes withouy clarification
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Vineland, NJJanuary 15, 2019
Job is fun and many people are kind. There isn't much room for advancement and changes are made almost everyday without explanation or clarification..
Pros
Free meals to leaders
Cons
Healthcare, Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great and very educational experience for me.
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TXJanuary 13, 2019
I loved working at Chick-Fil-A, since we opened in May, it’s been a crazy adventure. Of course, people have come and go but at the same time, it was fun to have met the people I’ve met along the way, and they’ve taught me new things I really didn’t know for myself.
Pros
Free lunch on breaks.
Cons
A few employees lacked urgency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun, but favoritism overtakes hard work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 9, 2019
Great place to work at, customers are more respectable since chick fil a is held to a high standard. When people don't know how to communicate, or hear out two sides of a problem then it becomes a hassle to come in to work.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short breaks, Favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you are in H.S.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Valrico, FLJanuary 9, 2019
This is a good job if you are in H.S. The owner of the store can do almost anything they want. If you have an issue there is no recourse for you as an employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
team leader (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNJanuary 6, 2019
This place really helped me and made me learn that i can do anything if i put my mind into it. Also its really fun working with people at Chick Fil a.
Pros
free lunches flex hours
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I mean its Chick-Fil-A.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, SCJanuary 3, 2019
It was fun at the beginning but then new managers came in and ruined the place. The co-workers there were always good to work with. For a first job its not bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big turn over rate
Team leader (Current Employee) –  Rogers, ARDecember 24, 2018
Work for @CFA over a year now and it’s quite a stressful job. You work long hours and you’re losing good people lol the time which is hard on a business.
Pros
Half priced food
Cons
Bad benefits, no sick days, no vacation time, no PTO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with caring employees
Chick-Fil-A Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKDecember 23, 2018
My experience at Chick- Fil _ A has taught me patience, acceptance and dedication. It it a safe, fun environment for kids and families. The employees get along and we all work well as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tense and Urgent
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INDecember 20, 2018
It's a fast food restaurant, so the pay is lackluster (though higher than minimum wage), the benefits aren't great, and depending on the time of day, can be either chaotic or at a standstill.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
Stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement, hard at times
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WADecember 13, 2018
Chick fil a was great to work at and I don’t regret it, but the going does get tough and it will stress you out, no matter your title. On the good days, it’s great to work there, but on the bad days, you cannot wait to go home and not worry about any of your coworkers until you see them again.
Pros
Discounted and free food, inviting people, family feel
Cons
Short breaks, stressful, overwhelming volume
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic place to work
TEAM LEADER (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 11, 2018
A typical day at work is fast paced and high energy. Management makes work enjoyable. Chick-Fil-A is lead by the mission to give people a great experience every time they com in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great coworkers and great daily customers
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Saint Simons Island, GADecember 9, 2018
As of a whole, I would recommend Chick-fil-A for a good first job. However, at some point you will want to move on and explore other different work places in order to produce more work-based skills.
Pros
Free Lunches, Flexible work schedule
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bonaire, GADecember 2, 2018
Great place to work because of the type of people this company attracts. The only complaint I have is the way front-line employees received raises more and got paid the same or better than kitchen employees despite the front-line being easier and requiring less skill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hanover, MDNovember 27, 2018
Great variety hours that are able to work. Flexibility to where you are put. Always be cautious with what you say, it can be used against you. be careful with who you trust.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PANovember 27, 2018
It was a good place to work, Not enough adults. Enjoyed interacting with guest. very busy environment. Enjoyed the multi tasking. Great food and popular for milkshakes
Pros
Free meals
Cons
non consistent management/ unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Asst. Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hershey, PANovember 27, 2018
Chick-Fil-A at hersheypark was always a fun and face paced job to work in. We get to meet so many fun and new people and our teak is always ready to help someone with a smile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a second family.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LANovember 19, 2018
Everyone is very friendly and you will create bonds and memories that you will carry with you forever. It isn't just a job it's a life style. You'll find yourself being more friendly outside of work and you'll find yourself in the Chick-Fil-A happiness all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in the work place
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLNovember 18, 2018
This job assisted me to be on my feet and stay focused. After a year of working as a cashier, I was promoted to Team Leader. It was a great first job because it helped me to stay focused on the procedure.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
mistreatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Team Lead at Aurora (Former Employee) –  Parker, CONovember 15, 2018
I liked it. We did alot. So much. A good amount. A supersticiously good time. We did so much at so many times. I liked it a lot. A great amount of liking going on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast work place
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARNovember 11, 2018
Chic fil a is know. For fast service but we are not a fast food place I love my job and the people I work with I couldn’t ask for a better job so I offer you to take the next step and do a application.
Pros
Good people, raises every 6 months, free break meal
Cons
Fast paced, bilingual, different people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chick-fil-A. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10,797 reviews
54.9K
43.2K
31.9K
2492
1319

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture