Chick-fil-A Employee Reviews for Cook

Found 410 reviews matching the search See all 10,295 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradable
Cook (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXNovember 10, 2018
Lugar muy agradable y acogedor. Buenas personas trabajando.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good family oriented work enviroment
cook (Former Employee) –  Roanoke Rapids, NCNovember 8, 2018
during my time here i enjoyed it it is a fast paced job and if you can't keep up then you will get left behind. overall the pay was great i made more money there then i had at any other fast food job i had worked at and the staff was amazing it was never a dull day there if I hadn't moved away then I would still be there.
Pros
good pay and great work enviroment.
Cons
fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but can get really stressful and fast during meal rushes.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Centerville, UTNovember 5, 2018
I enjoyed my time working at Chick-fil-A. The pay was less than I would have liked but they were very flexible with my school and football schedule. Free meal every time you work and unlimited drinks. Half-off whenever you come on your own time. As far as fast food goes, this might be as good as it gets.
Pros
Free meals, discounts, fun people
Cons
low wage, stressful at times, can get monotonous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Cook (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 26, 2018
It was a good place to work and I worked there for a long time but when they moved us to a different location it was really bad. The manager didn't care about her employees.
Pros
stable work
Cons
Bad Managing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Cook (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCOctober 16, 2018
Not my type of job . it was fun at times. Management was kind of strict about certain things. I would never work there again . but the food was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced, productive, fun place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXOctober 13, 2018
Chic-Fila is a great place to work and they really care about their customers. As a cook, you they will provide you with a iniform and have fun events that all employees can join.
Pros
Free lunches, Good Hours
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great service, Great Paychecks, Great food, and Great people.
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSOctober 9, 2018
This is an overall great place to work if you are looking for some place to work. Great environment, and the people are bery polite all of the time.if you are lookin for a secure job thwn this is the place for you.
Pros
Free lunches every once in a while
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 8, 2018
It was productive nice fun i also liked the customer service and the patience and the food for the people they said it was great and delicious and they could be a little bit more self conscouis
Pros
free food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but fast paced workplace
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 3, 2018
Coming into work was something I looked forward too; their was an energy between the employees and managers that made me feel like I was apart of a team. The work hours were nice, but it was usually busy 24/7. I was always in a rush and their was always something that needed to be attended to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ridiculous / fast paste
cashier/ Cook (Current Employee) –  1500 Apalachee Pkwy Ste 1040September 29, 2018
First things first chick-fil-a didn't work around my school schedule. They would always schedule me for school and get mad when I call out like it was my fault.
Pros
free food
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cook (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 22, 2018
you come to work, and you start whatever your job is. mine was cooking. so i would enter the building go to the kitchen and start working on the breading table to make chicken
Pros
Good pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly nice People willing to go the extra mile
Cook (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CASeptember 21, 2018
Great place to work an good experience with being friendly. Good management an well organized business. Good team work an positive attitude. Fast paced without much drama.
Pros
Experience, friendly people, free food, well managed
Cons
Busses, no benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workforce
Cook (Current Employee) –  Pearland, TXSeptember 16, 2018
a typical workday is prepare for the day to come, prepare food and materials. hardest part is when rush hour comes, most enjoyable part is when employees come together and help out each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but i would not recommend
Cook (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 12, 2018
Dont let them push you around and dont let them always put you dishes was a clean working environment but theyvwould get on your nerves and if you get behind they will just pin it against you and say its your fault /problem and not help you out
Pros
Food was paid for already for employees
Cons
30 min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job for beginners
Cook (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 11, 2018
staff was really cool and work wasn't too stressful or hard. prep work is easy, cooking was fairly easy and simple. alot of teamwork in everything. just didnt pay enough money.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no health care and short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and relaxed.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALSeptember 6, 2018
I loved chick-fil-a they gave me a lot of hours but I’m growing up and looking for a job that actually pays good and gives good hours it was fun while it lasted but I’m needing money for a house.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a decent place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDSeptember 5, 2018
If management was better, starting from the top. It would be all five stars! People are nice to work with. The uniforms are comfortable fitting. Hours could be better and the should give benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work but never felt rushed. You felt like a part of the team and managers are understanding.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Oxford, ALAugust 31, 2018
I was a produce maker so I made things like salads and fruit cups. I would be the first one in the store to make everything I needed to and left before 4pm. The other employees were friendly and the manager was nice as well.
Pros
Free meal, Good Hours
Cons
Not always the same training as the videos they show.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Cook/Order Taker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 18, 2018
The managers, the environment, the customers everything about Chick-Fil-A is amazing I absolutely love working for them. I want to go back and work for them again!
Pros
Food, customers, employees
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the job itself but i do not agree on the benefits and pay rates.
Cashier/Cook/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCAugust 14, 2018
This is a fairly easy but a steady paced job. On another note, they do work me unusually long hours. Evaluations at my locations are not often and vacation/PTO is not offered. Hours can be very inconvenient especially during football season.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chick-fil-A. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10,299 reviews
54.7K
43.1K
31.8K
2476
1298

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture