Chick-fil-A Employee Reviews for Cook

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKFebruary 7, 2018
Working here was good, the only reason i left was because the manager in charge of the cooks kept we scheduling me sometimes on the day of. When I asked about it he just got mad at me. I couldn't handle it and after I put in my 2 weeks the took my days from me.
Pros
Nice people, good food, you feel at home
Cons
Bad scheduling manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Job
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXJanuary 29, 2018
Very fast Paced learned how to work efficiently in the food service environment and how to work very well and produce great business results in a very stressful work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good first job thats all i can say. perfect for people who are going to school (high school or college)
Cook (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 29, 2018
Fast paced environment especially doing lunch and dinner rushes. I will say the staff of chick fil a is a cool, fun, exciting. They always hire happy people.
Pros
work overtime, food, flexible hours, Sundays off, free break meals
Cons
short breaks, no benefits, constantly busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradable
Cook (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAJanuary 25, 2018
Muy satisfecha con el trabajo me gusta como se trabaja alli
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good community
Cook (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJanuary 24, 2018
I would not see myself in 5 years working hear because im looking for something thats good to help me in a log run and also teach me a few things along the way.
Pros
Discounts on lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a cook
Cook (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 15, 2018
It was an awesome job for my first job. They gave me many hours and they paid so well. I loved the way they managed the store and I will recommend it to anyone who is looking for a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chick-Fil-A
Cashier, Cook (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 12, 2018
Great family restaurant that excels in customer service and food quality. Managers care for their employees and there are opportunities for career advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed
Cook (Former Employee) –  Snellville, GAJanuary 11, 2018
Severely understaffed placed and I was working way too many hours to also be a high schooler and putting my education first. Management is very friendly and nice though.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job on campus while at school at Virginia Tech
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Blacksburg, VAJanuary 10, 2018
As a stereotypical college kid, I had to get a job during my freshman year at school in order to be able to stay there. Luckily I found a job here, by applying through the school food administration.
Pros
discounts
Cons
pay, hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a great learning experience.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJanuary 10, 2018
While working for this company, I learned the value of team work, time management, and positivity in times of panic. I would surely recommend this company as great first place of work, you gain from this working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 8, 2018
I enjoyed myself working their I never planned to leave but I had a close lost that came along in my family which happened while I was working their and couldn’t get off my mind
Pros
Free lunch breaks
Cons
Short breaks and if it pick up you have to cut your break even short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a part time job
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJanuary 4, 2018
It was just like any other fast food place to work at while I was in high school, the only difference was that they had a higher standard for service and cleanliness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook meals
Cook (Former Employee) –  Township of Deptford, NJJanuary 3, 2018
On a typical day I prepared and cooked fast food meals for the many customers that came to Chick-fil-A. It was a very quick paced fast thinking environment.
Pros
meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier and Cook (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 2, 2018
Very friendly at Chick-fil-A. I love working with people so this was a great place for me. Time went very fast as it is always very busy and I loved that
Pros
Free meals. Friendly environment
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was just a job in the end.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GADecember 31, 2017
The job is very fast paced. If you struggle with moving quickly in a small space then this job is not for you. The most enjoyable part of the job is conversing with some of the other employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flesibles en el horario
Cook (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARDecember 31, 2017
Se trabaja muy bien en equipo se ayudan unos a otros
Pros
Te degan agarrar comida a mitad de precio
Cons
No tienen benefivios
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good at first
Cook (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSDecember 28, 2017
managers are willing to let you suffer just because they do not like you.
They are dishonest about the job you do and can not hold up on taking responsibility for their own actions
Pros
if you get in good with some of them you are good
Cons
they only help themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very different but fun
Cook (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNDecember 27, 2017
So I worked at Chick-fil-a inside of a hospital. Erlanger to be exact. We couldn't have too much fun there of cours due to the sick patients. It was actually hard to work there because of the fact that it was inside of a hospital. Hospitals gross me out. Anyways... chick fil a itself is such a great company. THey work with you on your schedules, if you're sick most of the time they let you make that missed day up. I believe that anyone would love working at chickfila.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Dont work in a hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chick fil a
Cook (Former Employee) –  Austell, GADecember 26, 2017
Honestly I’m high school working at chick fil a with all my friends made working very fun. Although the pay wasn’t great being in high school I didn’t need much money it was just fun to do because of my friends.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive and fun environment
Cook (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MODecember 16, 2017
i really loved working here i left because i got better job with a different company the work environment was really inviting and my coworkers where very friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chick-fil-A. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 7,583 reviews
53.5K
42.3K
31.3K
2340
1198

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture