Changi General Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search See all 84 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Malay culture too ridiculous.
Patient Service Associate (Former Employee) –  SimeiDecember 4, 2019
Malay culture workplace...... Too many Malays.. ......too arrogant Malay colleagues....... The Malays always think that they are very capable and knowledgable..... No respect for their peers, very very rude Malays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Patient Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Outpatient clinicNovember 27, 2019
It's really a fast paced work place, but still interesting to work with friendly colleagues. I really enjoyed the my workdays there. Will be really grateful to work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Associate Executive (Former Employee) –  TampinesOctober 30, 2019
Company-wide policies such as benefits, bonuses, different type of leaves and exercise, team-building stuffs are pretty good as per any big organisation. Culture generally amicable. Processes generally bureaucratic but not as much as actual govt org,

There are many sub-cultures even within 1 department as it can be as huge as a SME. Actual culture depends on team lead, so people who does the interview may be the ones who set the 'culture' in the team.

Most management are trying hard to do employee engagement, of course there will be some that just let time pass by.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  SimeiOctober 28, 2019
1) pleasant to work with the doctors and operational staff
2) worklife balance
3) at time could be challenging
4) most of the time autonomy - in my department
5) good benefits
Pros
near home
Cons
no comments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 7, 2019
CGH is very patient oriented. It helped me become the nurse that I am now. It instilled discipline, kindness, humility and patience in me that I will always bring wherever I would go.
Pros
People and staff
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of life skill to acquire
DEPUTY DIRECTOR PERFORMANCE AND REWARD (Former Employee) –  SIMEISeptember 2, 2019
Its a good environment to learn and grow and contribute

You will be given lots of opportunity if you show interest and potential

Nice n health food available at reasonable rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Hospital
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 24, 2019
Good hospital to work to gain experience in healthcare setting.
Stable hospital with up to date facilities and equipment.
Good quality of nursing care and resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  2 Simei St 3July 24, 2019
-Shift Job
-Handling Dimentia Patient
-Vital Sign
-Communicate with Patients during meal or gathering time

I have learned how to handle dimentia patients. And learning chinese language with patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Internal politics. Colleagues not so friendly, work for short period of time is no issue but long term will go crazy.Sometime they will makesoit
TA (Former Employee) –  RehabilitationJuly 18, 2019
No proper system and management.Boss can say, employee can't say!! Once you say and argument that's the end, cos being marked. Allocation for daily jobs not so fair,whether u like or don't like still have to do.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funwork place
Im introvert (Former Employee) –  SimeiJuly 14, 2019
- Learn to register visitors to ward its my first time to this job
- Work Place was ok, they also have 24 hours cafe & 7-11
- hardest when have a group team that cannot work with some of them together coz they are favourism!
- Fun & Enjoyable when get along with colleagues that i easily work with together can give and take.
Pros
free dinner by visitors & nurses
Cons
no good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff benefit
Patient Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  SimeiJuly 9, 2019
Highly recommended for staff who can work in fast paced environment.

Nice working colleagues who help one another.

The best part if the staff benefits like medical claims and bonus.

Disadvantage too many donation drives and staff functions that uses lots of money.
Pros
Medical benefits, Family Leave and Bonus
Cons
Shift work and OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patience are top priority
Patient Service Associate (EYE Clinic) (Former Employee) –  SimeiApril 26, 2019
It was tiring as we are the front-line of Healthcare. Our image really play apart in making patients having pleasant and smooth journey throughout their visit to the doctor. Therefore, serving right with smile and patience is very important.
Pros
Free lunches during some events
Cons
Long day of standing and attending to patient's enquiries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and clean environment
Dietetics Assistant (Former Employee) –  SimeiApril 23, 2019
I held a typical 8.30am to 5.30pm job. It involved working with food service staff and dietitians to ensure that the inpatient meals served are the heartiest. Through my stint with CGH, I've learnt about the food service sector, as well as being a patient-centric service provider. The nature of the workplace is fast-paced but staff are generally positive and friendly towards one another, even outside the department. The hardest part of the job was to ensure 100% patient satisfaction with the meals provided, as the flavour and presentation of food is highly subjective. What I look forward to most at work was meeting my colleagues as they are pleasant, friendly and supportive, which makes any hard day at work better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Nurse (Former Employee) –  singaporeMarch 18, 2019
I worked in iso ward for 4 years and it was quite challenging because we had to handle all the infectious pateints of the whole hospital. Despite that, i.loved iso ward and colleages whom i met and woked with.
Pros
weekly inservice talks were very helpful in our nursing skill imporvememts
Cons
workloads were heavy and sometime very short of staffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family and Friendly environment
Associate Exec (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 18, 2019
Good place to work in..except for the salary is a bit low comparing to the external market. This is the place to retire and the phase of work acceptable.
Pros
More family time
Cons
Less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culturally Friendly workplace
Senior Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 17, 2019
The hospital gives emphasis on work life balance. Care for the patient is provided in a multidisciplinary approach. There is trust and confidence in each member on the way they do their job. Increase in salary is based on merit and how well a employee functions in relation to his/her line of work.The institution also focuses on employee health by having an annual health screening. Flu shots was also given free during coldest period of the year. Choices of food are abundant with each choices providing information on calorie level. Hardest part of the job is when there are patient in respiratory isolation like H1N1, MERSCoV, where in isolation equipment must be worn and removed in a guided manner to avoid spread of viruses. The fun part is the opportunity to travel to learn during conferences.
Pros
Annual Leave are given in advance
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Corporate PlanningDecember 30, 2018
Fun working environment where I learn new things everyday. Friendly colleagues who make work enjoyable everyday. Good benefits and good workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work to gain experience in the healthcare industry
Engineer (Former Employee) –  SimeiNovember 21, 2018
Lots to learn in this health care industry. You have to be prepare to standby 24hrs a day in case of emergency even on weekends.
Create a family bonding in this industries from the Nurse Managers to the the cleaning staff in the hospital.
Lots of Engineering systems to learn from the hospital Building Automation Systems.
Pros
Gain lots of experience
Cons
Long, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to learn and innovate
Executive (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 6, 2018
Supportive learning environment
Departments work as a team to front patient's feedback in their journey
Management is involved and engaged in the operations
Consistent focus on delivering care that matters to patient
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Knowledgable
Data entry and indexing (Former Employee) –  SimeiAugust 31, 2018
Gained new experience and knowledge. Fixed timing, Good work[lace culture.The hardest park is deal with client and most challenging part is review and solve the errors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Changi General Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 84 reviews
528
429
322
23
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Changi General Hospital Reviews by Location