Challenger Technologies Limited Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
RETAIL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  YishunMarch 21, 2019
Overall is a challenging job due management keep reduce manpower. Daily work task is take care of inventory for receiving. Replace cashier when off duty or during break time. But i learn a lot from Challenger although is quite challenging.
Pros
6 days work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attractive benefits, unattractive work culture.
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tiong Bahru EstateFebruary 22, 2019
My experience working at Challenger for two years has been a mixed bag of fun and stressful feelings, due to the attractive benefits that the company offers me but the people that are working there aren't really friendly to part-timers.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Uncultured workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Admin Coordinator (Current Employee) –  UbiSeptember 2, 2018
• I've learnt using the website given by Challenger for management reports
• Issue Purchase Order
• Assist with the tradeshows / events
• Responding emails and answering calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training place
Senior Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsMarch 20, 2018
Challenger are serve customer walk in and help customer find what item they need. At challenger, i have learn how to serve customer, handle & solve customer issue & some paperwork
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of the job
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  UBi linkNovember 30, 2017
gaining new experience
making new friends
sharing troubleshoot with one another
helping colleague to cover their duties when they are off
learning new knowledge and work exp in different roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  VariousFebruary 9, 2017
I really like the flexibility at Challenger Technologies Limited, especially as a part-time staff.

The downside however is that they don't conduct sufficient training for the staff. The culture here is that you learn as you go along. The rate of progress differs from one person to another, especially without the basics and that you learn things not as systematically.
Pros
Fleixibility
Cons
Insufficient product training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Better Tomorrow at Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  313 OrchardNovember 6, 2016
Everyday, I find that it is a learning experience, regardless of whether you are at work or at home. Managing yourself is a key aspect that I found to be a important role at getting along with other, be it a family members or colleagues. There will be problem arises and each problems have its own unique set that can cause difficulties in your everyday work, but resolving it alone or with a team is a challenge I find it to be its own rewards at the end of the day.
Pros
Benifits, Allowance and Opportunity
Cons
Unusual long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Merchandising manager (Former Employee) –  UbiMay 21, 2016
You need to put in 100% of your effort to take care of your daily job. Management will give you stress but they will offer you good bonus once achievement is made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Challenger Technologies Limited reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Challenger Technologies Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
52
44
36
20
11

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Challenger Technologies Limited Reviews by Location