CH2M Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for and strong safety culuter to work under
HSE Safety Inspector (Former Employee) –  Deadhorse, AKJanuary 15, 2018
Great supervisor to work under, friendly environment to work in, good safety guide lines to work under. company ensure all personnel working out in winter arctic condition are equip with proper winter gear to work out in freezing conditions
Pros
Great Company to work with and good supervision
Cons
Long hitch work rotations, but overall good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran Ambiente de trabajo
Dibujante de CAD 2D y 3D (Former Employee) –  Bahía Blanca, Buenos AiresJanuary 15, 2018
Excelentes comodidades para trabajar en la oficina.
Mucho respeto entre compañeros, de los cuales he aprendido mucho a trabajar en equipo.
Se trabaja muy seriamente, tratando de no dejar nada al azar, pensando y analizando todo para que no falte información de ningún tipo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great people to work with
Designer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 15, 2018
Typical day at work consisted of a steady work flow with great colleagues to help mentor you to their levels of professionalism and expertise. Management was fair and made sure staff was taken care of in all aspects of the job task. The most enjoyable portion of my job was working a team effort environment. Everyone was willing to help and provide knowledge.
Pros
Great atmosphere good people to work with for career development
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor supervisor
Administrative Assistant 4 (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJanuary 12, 2018
I had a poor supervisor, no flexible work schedule. She treated employees differently and not equally. Pay was too low and did not earn enough vacation days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Oil Field Service Company environment
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Prudhoe Bay, AKJanuary 9, 2018
The last couple of years have been rough due to the downturn in the Oil industry economy. Look forward to it turning upward. There is a great focus on safety.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Pipefitter, type (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCJanuary 7, 2018
Steady work day, just a little pushing to get work done. The management was fair to all. The work place had an assortment of different cultures. Pay was good and job was steady.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Temp work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Facilities Ops Support (Current Employee) –  GlasgowJanuary 5, 2018
Have very much enjoyed my time working at CH2M over the last 10 months
The office is a great place to get to know folk, as well as to work in

If only it was permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Courteous
Director, Human Resources (Former Employee) –  North York, ONJanuary 3, 2018
Well educated individuals who collaborated well together and assisted each other when and where possible. Respectful of others and their role within the organization. Collaborative and communicative throughout the organization. Well respected by all and a solid and good reputation out in the field. Loved working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job, but really enjoyed it
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJanuary 3, 2018
I was an Administrative Assistant for the Power Plant Startup team. I enjoyed working in a construction environment, as it was totally new to me. I learned some interesting things about the industry.
Pros
I love working for my manager, relaxed atmosphere, tight-knit group
Cons
using an outhouse!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time CH2M Hill
Lead Field Tech (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 3, 2018
By this point I was a Lead Field Technician. There was no more room for advancement with this Company. The people I worked with, some had come over from URS thus making the transition easy for me.
Pros
Great People to work with
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and stressful
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCDecember 26, 2017
I enjoyed the type of work I did but I was often forced to deal with extremely fast paced service requirements. I learned to juggle multiple tasks and prioritize work to insure the highest quality service was delivered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Work Journey
Contracts Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAEDecember 25, 2017
Has been excellent throughout.

A good team worker who believes sharing experience/ information on various aspects of Contract management, tendering, marketing, estimation, planning, execution, inspection, engineering, cost claim, construction, commissioning, project management etc. with subordinates.

No overreacting to any/all situations. Stay calm with a focused approach, which helps me in tackling challenging situations.

Have got an a strong ability to foresee Project completion dates based on resource loading/ Project Schedule / look ahead plan/ risk analysis etc, and further implementation of the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough room for job advancement. Plus low wages
Facilities one (Former Employee) –  San Jose CaliforniaDecember 22, 2017
I would not recommend anybody to get a job in the facilities Department. Too many backstabbers working there. Pretend to be your friend but then yet talk about you behind your back.
Pros
You get 40 hours a week.
Cons
Healthcare sucks!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I was There
Creative Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 20, 2017
Back when it was CH2M HILL in 96', just before the new corporate building was constructed, we had a great leader and a small team of talented individuals from PM's, proposal coordinators, editors, writers, marketing, graphic designers to production staff. With all these talents we created a Business Development Services department companywide. Being part of that great team of individual is what made going to work a pleasure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome professionals.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKDecember 15, 2017
Great place to work. Everyone showed up to give clients the best professional product in a timely manner while staying incident free. I learned a lot from everyone there. We all looked out for each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competative
Facilities Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCDecember 2, 2017
its a good place to work especially if your an engineer.

Many changes are happening right now in the company.

Company just got sold to Jacobs.

i amalso the Office Safety Coordinator in charge of the first aid team and fire teams. Resposible for all Health and Safety concerns in the office.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
many lay offs have been in the works and more to come. also no msp coverage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Senior Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaNovember 27, 2017
CH2M Hill employees are highly professional with sound technical knowledge, diverse backgrounds and good ethics. CH2M has good projects to work for. Also the management is not hierarchical.
Pros
Good people, employee friendly
Cons
No job security, eneven salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Place to learn
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 24, 2017
I was given a lot of projects to work on and the people are constantly offering up their time to help you learn. The most memorable part of my internship is the connections I made with my coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intelligent, friendly people as colleagues.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRNovember 15, 2017
Excellent workplace culture with intelligent colleagues. The company always kept at the forefront of computer technology and provided training for its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artic work enviroment
Electrical Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKNovember 11, 2017
Very large project. 18 oil well pad for Conoco on the North Slope
Very nice man camp good food
Challenging working conditions some days
Good work rotations two weeks on two weeks off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CH2M. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 613 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7