Certis Cisco Employee Reviews

Found 162 reviews matching the search See all 183 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad culture
Programmer (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarOctober 10, 2018
The company have many business units, and they all works differently, so individuals' mileage could be different.

However, the greatest problem with my team is infighting. The particular highly experienced person is extremely bad at his emotion and teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the Job. Not the Management.
Auxiliary Police Officer (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportSeptember 28, 2018
I’ve been working here for about a year and a half now. I genuinely enjoyed the enviroment of Changi airport, what I was doing. but I’ll never enjoy being screwed over by the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Intern work place
Intern (Former Employee) –  CommonwealthSeptember 19, 2018
Certis Cisco has been the best fun workplace i've been through even though i was an intern there but the people around is so friendly and helpful. I was under office management , the securities and officers are also friendly. The balance work life in that company its really fun and manageable . If i had the chance to RE join Certis Cisco after Graduating from Nitec, I would like to take that job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Operation Planner (Executive) (Former Employee) –  Jurong EastSeptember 5, 2018
Workplace environment is good and harmonious.
Emphasise on team work and effort.
Good career progression.
Direct managers & supervisors are supportive.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Salary could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working as a team
Security screening officer (Current Employee) –  Changi Airport Terminal 2August 27, 2018
Too many pad down flights. Successful intrusion new topsis at Concourse.
Passengers refused to let go liquids more than 100 ML not in DFS sealed bag
Pros
Once in a few months. McDonald's voucher worth $5
Cons
Too many working hours per week. Too tiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Ambience
Aviation Service Operation Executive (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 25, 2018
manage the aviation operation of a 24x7 Changi Airport Gate Hold Room including the deployment of service tools and systems; monitoring, detection, analysis and correlation of operation threats, training and deployment of Service Operation Executive shift personnel
Pros
Changi Vouchers
Cons
24/7 Shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarAugust 23, 2018
Cisco is a fast moving pace company and has a high demand. I am in the enforcement department and attending to our client HSA. I basically enforce the tobacco act law in Singapore. Participating in joint enforcement with other agencies such as SPF.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Role of a Team leader (Enforcement Officer)
Enforcement Officer (Team Leader) (Current Employee) –  Jalan AfifiAugust 13, 2018
- a typical day at work
I will usually be in charge of the daily deployment of my enforcement office. handling daily UPL reports and pre-plan for tomorrow deployment.
- what you learned
i've learnt the seriousness of a parking offences and to be more aware of the safety on road and parking areas
- management
As ive learnt more into my job. i was more familiar and able to instruct my enforcement officer on their duties and listen to their pros and cons they are facing in public and try my best to figure out what is the best solution to overcome the problems.
- the hardest part of the job
to face agressive public motorist and trying to explain regarding the offence made by them
- the most enjoyable part of the job
is that i manage to make my team understand their roles as an enforcement officer and to have trust from them to accept me as their leader.
Pros
understanding more on the road and parking offence
Cons
Long hour and couldn't have time for family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Aviation Security Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 19, 2018
i learned different types of passengers behavior and character.the culture not really fun to be honest.hardest is the passengers .but its fun to interact poeple from other countries.
Pros
none
Cons
shorts hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax and productive
Visitor Experience Ambassador (Former Employee) –  National Gallery SIngapore, City HallJuly 5, 2018
Welcoming and informative environment. Staffs are amazingly friendly and are happy to teach and share with you what they learn. The management is extremely responsive and they will take note of your feedback.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Draggy workload
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun helping for the customer service line
auxiliary police officer (Former Employee) –  BedokJuly 3, 2018
working the new experience when i was working as a police officer, not just security line but doing so the customer service to improve and helping the passanger in guiding them to their departure gate.
Pros
nice food in the airport
Cons
long hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One man show
Maintenance Officer (Former Employee) –  JurongMay 23, 2018
Be assign up to 10 HDB blocks each days to maintain mosquito traps. Top up bateria water & hay, collect samples of mosquitos.
Its a one man show job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with explor passengers beg
Aviation security (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportMay 15, 2018
Learning detect explosive
Looking for suspicious person
Don't know when will die
Meeting new faces new patterns
Tough to deal with the management
Cos they always change rules
Pros
Free movie tickets
Cons
Pay corruption
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work place
Auxiliary Police Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 6, 2018
Although the pay is very high, it is not recommended to sign full time with the company, best is to sign contract with the company, the wroking hours are really f-up. There will be 2 night shifts back to back and the working hours will be close to 13/15 hrs one shift. Although the pay is good, its not good to trade your health to earn the money.
Pros
High ot pay
Cons
Very Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing company
Head, Development Division (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarMay 1, 2018
Company is going through rapid expansion and change to the every changing tech disruption in order to stay ahead of competitors. Management staff have to be agile and be able to multi-task.
Pros
Opportunities
Cons
High expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作人事很差
Clerk (senior report officer) (Current Employee) –  Singapore payar lebarMay 1, 2018
Certis是一间很好的公司,只是时间久了,想换新的过境,对人事也越来越差,没团结的精神…他让我有很多学习的机会,很感谢他。
Pros
有很多福利
Cons
人事不好
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork and unfairness
Auxiliary Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportApril 29, 2018
Although teamwork but unfairness of management to the welfare of staffs.. By understand situation or bias is too over productive within each others. Destination and working hours is acceptable with the salary paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very dynamic on the ground experience
Auxilliary Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Jurong divApril 18, 2018
Personally, a good platform to build a personnel's character and grit to face daily life. You will be exposed to all walks of people with diff ettiquttes, character, attitude. Exposed to the environment and/while maintaining the required value of an APO.
Cons
Long hours, internal injuries
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good support from management.
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportApril 18, 2018
Generally working as Taxi Co-ordinator is a little tough juggling to meet passengers requirements and satisfying taxi drivers expectations. In this we have to manage our job functions within the framework /SOP given by our management and the regulatory instructions given by Changi Airport Group.
Pros
Rewards for good performance .
Cons
Sometimes colleagues are late to relief after our 12 hour shift .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sturdy organization
AVIATION SCREENING OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportMarch 26, 2018
A robust security organization across the island nation offers ready employment with no discrimination based on age, gender or education.
The company offers long-term job security. Across various locations in the country. The culture is close knit. Colleagues work shoulder-to-shoulder for long hours for years together. The management is supportive and gives a listening ear to all concerns. The lively environment of Changi Airport makes the job interesting.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Certis Cisco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 183 reviews
542
449
357
222
113

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture