Certis Cisco Employee Reviews

Found 177 reviews matching the search See all 201 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at
Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 22, 2019
Nice environment to be worked at and also friendly staff.. Even need to be strict comes to working environment yet still can be adjustable with co-workers
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Stressful yet comfortable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
security officer (Current Employee) –  city hallApril 6, 2019
The 12 hours job require to be diligent and focus 100% on duties. I have learned how to be productive and upgrade from the job we do.
The jobs need physically fit and mentally stable people to handle people, life and properties.The responsible towards the job is very high.
Pros
overtime
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but tiring job
Aviation Security Officer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 5, 2019
Long hours shift work..

Need more advancement training after certain period of time.. instead of just normal routine job.. if possible can provide more upgrading programme on individuals..
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Aviation Screening Officer (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportMarch 23, 2019
Good environment , interesting salary and great experience
Pros
Staff Discount
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工做时间长,需要做晚班
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  CommonwealthMarch 16, 2019
工作时间长,需要轮班,种族歧视,薪金不符合工作量,如果底薪能像A公司,大家不会辞职转换去A公司,而且吃饭不定时,公司没设食堂。
Pros
Public holiday有提供免费餐
Cons
工作时间长,需要做晚班
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Curb
Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  Singapore Botanic GardensMarch 14, 2019
The job provides you endless learning experience day to day. Operations job scope keeps you on the edge and quick decision making is so crucial.
The oppurtunities to meet high profile people are also an eye opener.
Pros
Endless Learning
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace because of the people around
Aviation Security Officer (Current Employee) –  ChangiDecember 26, 2018
Everyday you will have to screen passengers who came from all over the world who is going to depart from Singapore.
I learn more about how to handle different type of people everyday. And i enjoyed working here because of the people here.
Pros
Break more than 1 time sometimes
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Aviation Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportDecember 24, 2018
They didn't deliver what they promised and in the end, I got to pay the price for their broken promise. Got terminated and have to pay the bonus + one month basic salary
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Long hours, didn't deliver what they promised & rude colleagues & ICs
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent job for those SPM and ''O' level graduants
Cash Management Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarDecember 23, 2018
- follow the orders given by the supervisor
- learning about cash management which is all about the circulating the money from clients to another
- has multi-level of management
- had to work day and night shift
- recognized many friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Avso (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportDecember 20, 2018
We will learn how to communicate with the passengers and will get training for every year. The management are good take care of the employees and the benefits of the company is good.
Pros
Free tickets to zoo, birds park
Cons
Long hour job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for job related my studies
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 12, 2018
I am fresh graduated. I were desperately looking for job since that time the quota was full anywhere, so as a temporary I have joined working at a company named Certis Cisco as a security and get promoted by my performance as security supervisor by taking few courses in Singapore, and now I would like to find a job which s related to my studies to gain more experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 19Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unfeeling
Auxiliary Police Officer (Current Employee) –  AirportDecember 10, 2018
-no appreciation for seniors
-have no say in anything
-allowance cut although basic increases and eventually we got lesser than we used to..
-AL 14days not enough...dropped from 21 to 14days
-leave controlled
-no work life balance....like robot....
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working place
Aviation Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Singapore Changi International AirportDecember 8, 2018
' 12 hours a day.
. Learn how to be more alert and vigilant. Lots of training for upgrade
of security in airport
. Friendly management
. Wonderful get to meet alot of people from all over the world
. Long hours of working and alot of intrusion
. Customer service
Pros
Rewards
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skillfull job
Auxiliary Police Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 20, 2018
good opportunity for learn escort valuable job.short hour duty but build with ot .the hardest part off vacancy ot cant be review.best quality leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is depending upon the team members.
AVSO Screening Officer (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportOctober 21, 2018
It is a tiring , pressurize as there will be live intrusion exercises in the gate by either internal or airport police department everyday and at any moment.
Pros
Nil
Cons
It is 12 hrs job duty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nil
TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarOctober 12, 2018
Paying scale need to do improvement.Management need to study the needs of the groundsman and implements/up come with some good benefits and idea.Futhermore,encourage the management to understand the problems have been facing by the man on the ground during assignment.
Pros
nil
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad culture
Programmer (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarOctober 10, 2018
The company have many business units, and they all works differently, so individuals' mileage could be different.

However, the greatest problem with my team is infighting. The particular highly experienced person is extremely bad at his emotion and teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the Job. Not the Management.
Auxiliary Police Officer (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportSeptember 28, 2018
I’ve been working here for about a year and a half now. I genuinely enjoyed the enviroment of Changi airport, what I was doing. but I’ll never enjoy being screwed over by the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Intern work place
Intern (Former Employee) –  CommonwealthSeptember 19, 2018
Certis Cisco has been the best fun workplace i've been through even though i was an intern there but the people around is so friendly and helpful. I was under office management , the securities and officers are also friendly. The balance work life in that company its really fun and manageable . If i had the chance to RE join Certis Cisco after Graduating from Nitec, I would like to take that job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Operation Planner (Executive) (Former Employee) –  Jurong EastSeptember 5, 2018
Workplace environment is good and harmonious.
Emphasise on team work and effort.
Good career progression.
Direct managers & supervisors are supportive.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Salary could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Certis Cisco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 201 reviews
548
454
360
224
115

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture