Certis Cisco Employee Reviews for Security Officer

Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 209 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff discounts and privileges in using the airport facilities
Aviation Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Terminal 1 Changi AirportDecember 5, 2019
Initially when I started working with Certis Cisco I enjoyed working at the airport because I could mingle with passengers and staff of the airport security without the stress of restricting myself on where I can go and I cannot go.
Then in the year 2018 Certis Cisco was tasked by Changi Airport Group to refrain staff from using the passenger rest areas and to direct staff to the staff lounge . That is one area which I dislike as I preferred the freedom of using the passenger areas as the chairs are more comfortable and spacious unlike the staff lounge where most of staff are
noisy or nosey over the things other staff are doing during my rest time.
After that when they posted me to control tower I felt my movements being controlled and restricted and I cannot move away even when I wish
for a few minutes of toilet break. I had to ask for an officer to relief me before I can go for my toilet break . That is the stress of it all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Aviation Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportNovember 25, 2019
Long hours and short break. Force to do ot. No welfare taken care of. Poor management. No appreciation given to staff. Always cut off pay with approved MC by Doctors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend Youths.
Screening officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 4, 2019
It was Adventures Job since you conduct security In Singapore Changi Airport.Nothing beats Their security level importances. I've learn that Security is really important among us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours & very low salary
Aviation Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportSeptember 21, 2019
Too long working hours per week 5 work day total 56 hours & only 1 off day. Too tiring & not enough rest. Often back to back deployment, too many flights.
Pros
Get to meet some very good people/colleagues.
Cons
Long working hours, very low salary compared with outside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensuring passenger safe to arrival and well groming at work place
Aviation screening (Former Employee) –  Changi airportJuly 24, 2019
Role of the certis cisco job scope is to ensure passenger safe and airport staff.it's also our responsibility to protect life and property of changi airport as a aviation screening officer I have to show my responsibility during enter the airside staff entry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at
Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 22, 2019
Nice environment to be worked at and also friendly staff.. Even need to be strict comes to working environment yet still can be adjustable with co-workers
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Stressful yet comfortable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
security officer (Current Employee) –  city hallApril 6, 2019
The 12 hours job require to be diligent and focus 100% on duties. I have learned how to be productive and upgrade from the job we do.
The jobs need physically fit and mentally stable people to handle people, life and properties.The responsible towards the job is very high.
Pros
overtime
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but tiring job
Aviation Security Officer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 5, 2019
Long hours shift work..

Need more advancement training after certain period of time.. instead of just normal routine job.. if possible can provide more upgrading programme on individuals..
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace because of the people around
Aviation Security Officer (Current Employee) –  ChangiDecember 26, 2018
Everyday you will have to screen passengers who came from all over the world who is going to depart from Singapore.
I learn more about how to handle different type of people everyday. And i enjoyed working here because of the people here.
Pros
Break more than 1 time sometimes
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Aviation Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportDecember 24, 2018
They didn't deliver what they promised and in the end, I got to pay the price for their broken promise. Got terminated and have to pay the bonus + one month basic salary
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Long hours, didn't deliver what they promised & rude colleagues & ICs
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working place
Aviation Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Singapore Changi International AirportDecember 8, 2018
' 12 hours a day.
. Learn how to be more alert and vigilant. Lots of training for upgrade
of security in airport
. Friendly management
. Wonderful get to meet alot of people from all over the world
. Long hours of working and alot of intrusion
. Customer service
Pros
Rewards
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is depending upon the team members.
AVSO Screening Officer (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportOctober 21, 2018
It is a tiring , pressurize as there will be live intrusion exercises in the gate by either internal or airport police department everyday and at any moment.
Pros
Nil
Cons
It is 12 hrs job duty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working as a team
Security screening officer (Current Employee) –  Changi Airport Terminal 2August 27, 2018
Too many pad down flights. Successful intrusion new topsis at Concourse.
Passengers refused to let go liquids more than 100 ML not in DFS sealed bag
Pros
Once in a few months. McDonald's voucher worth $5
Cons
Too many working hours per week. Too tiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Aviation Security Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 19, 2018
i learned different types of passengers behavior and character.the culture not really fun to be honest.hardest is the passengers .but its fun to interact poeple from other countries.
Pros
none
Cons
shorts hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with explor passengers beg
Aviation security (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportMay 15, 2018
Learning detect explosive
Looking for suspicious person
Don't know when will die
Meeting new faces new patterns
Tough to deal with the management
Cos they always change rules
Pros
Free movie tickets
Cons
Pay corruption
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sturdy organization
AVIATION SCREENING OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportMarch 26, 2018
A robust security organization across the island nation offers ready employment with no discrimination based on age, gender or education.
The company offers long-term job security. Across various locations in the country. The culture is close knit. Colleagues work shoulder-to-shoulder for long hours for years together. The management is supportive and gives a listening ear to all concerns. The lively environment of Changi Airport makes the job interesting.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Marina BayFebruary 27, 2018
Learn
working environment of security
How to handle a case
How to work in team
How to handle the certain cases
How to manage the situation
How to make quick and smart desicion
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security line
screening officer (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportFebruary 8, 2018
As a screening officer we are here to protect everyone including ourselves from any harm whether it is internal or external. Ready to served passengers as much as we can. Being a professional screening officer I believe is customer service as well as security measures are implemented for a safe and great trip to wherever destination a passenger is going but safety is our priority. The culture is to help one another when we can. When we found prohibited items is the hardest as it may delayed passenger(s).
Pros
engaged in conversations
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open space workspace
SMRT Security Concierge Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 24, 2018
Basic job as security guard, works in busy SMRT lines. Assisting new users and ensuring the premises is safe from any harm it threats. Stress of work time, and travelling time is too long.
Pros
Free lunch.
Cons
No.commission or OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place Culture
Social Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Everywhere Event basedNovember 7, 2017
Regarding the workplace culture, based on almost everyone there is a part-timer and only the full-timer are supervising. most of the part-timer do their work half-heartily
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport