Certis Cisco Employee Reviews in Paya Lebar

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 184 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nil
TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarOctober 12, 2018
Paying scale need to do improvement.Management need to study the needs of the groundsman and implements/up come with some good benefits and idea.Futhermore,encourage the management to understand the problems have been facing by the man on the ground during assignment.
Pros
nil
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad culture
Programmer (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarOctober 10, 2018
The company have many business units, and they all works differently, so individuals' mileage could be different.

However, the greatest problem with my team is infighting. The particular highly experienced person is extremely bad at his emotion and teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarAugust 23, 2018
Cisco is a fast moving pace company and has a high demand. I am in the enforcement department and attending to our client HSA. I basically enforce the tobacco act law in Singapore. Participating in joint enforcement with other agencies such as SPF.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing company
Head, Development Division (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarMay 1, 2018
Company is going through rapid expansion and change to the every changing tech disruption in order to stay ahead of competitors. Management staff have to be agile and be able to multi-task.
Pros
Opportunities
Cons
High expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very disciplined
cash management officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarMarch 13, 2018
In this job, i learned to be punctual,
i learned to be patient,
i learn to take care of myself,
i learn how to get along with my colleagues.
The hardest part of this job is to stay up all night,and the most enjoyable part of this job is work in cooperation with team.
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to earn money but work long hours can join
Auxiliary Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarFebruary 27, 2018
If you want to earn money and you are ok work long hours you can join. For me this company is ok,but the job is a bit boring for me.For my some colleague there are ok with it
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Fun
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarDecember 10, 2017
Certis cisco provided a new skill training and course for improved their staff working skill.Their approaching way its really professionalism and its help to improved our ownself.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
senoior tow driver (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarNovember 23, 2017
have to clear everything in 8 mins if not the crews will be penalised.and because some new car news special equipment tube towed away.going to lost my job because of the heavy drawer which fell on my wrist and on my leg plus my neck had a injuries too becauseos supporting it to prevent to crushed on y leg
Pros
none
Cons
no proper shelter for crews when it rains heavily, deduction of $50 for each MC taken
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety & Security
Auxiliary Police Officer (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarNovember 16, 2017
- Enforcement Basic Training Course.

- Handle Counter Terrorism Activities.

- Conduct Crowd & Traffic Control.

- Handle Incidents.

- Conduct Security Screening of Person & Bag Check.
Pros
N/a
Cons
8hrs, 12hrs&13hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
APO (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarOctober 20, 2017
*basic need to increase
*learned more about tasks, care , efficiency,having god behavior and handling situation
*friendly co-worker helping each other during very hectic environment
Pros
Easy job requiring basic fitness knowledge
Cons
Work life balance less
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day in Cisco
Account Director (Government Segment) (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarSeptember 16, 2017
Lead at lead of 6 Account Managers .

Will be serving major customers like PUB, Prison and NEA.

My job is to guide the Account Managers to go deeper and wider into their prime customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cash Processing Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarSeptember 9, 2017
It is good company indeed. Good location with reasonable benefits such as discount badge scan for food & etc. Also it is a company that give priority to employee.
Pros
Discount Badge Scan for Food
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap Salary
Customer Service & Tele Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarJuly 23, 2017
They didn't have good system.
Bad place to work in
welfare not good.

Nothing furture can see in the place.
pay you cheap ask you more work and long hours.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Pay cheap salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Enforcement Officer (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarJune 6, 2017
Dangerous and threatened by MOP's . Getting tougher day by day. Manpower down. Very tiring 12 hour shift. Should improve manpower to reduce workers stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy workplace
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarJune 3, 2017
Would like to have fun working mates and easy going management. Every job is challenging in different ways. The most important is how you handle them in your way to get things done fast and smooth without hurting any parties. Enjoyable part of the job is not to drag my feet to work. Everyday will be enjoyable if we take it in that way.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, productive, committed and fun workplace
1) Armoured Car Driver (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarMay 17, 2017
Always on the move
Learned overall work related matters
Fair management
Give and take culture with team
Colleagues, team work and care each other
Maintain hardwork at all time
Pros
Team work
Cons
Exceeded long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company .worst pay. Worst management
Bank guard- Auxialiary police officer (Current Employee) –  Paya lebarMarch 22, 2017
Salary is 4.75 dollar for constable per hour but worst part is they will deducted 1 hour in every duty to say that because u need to eat.
Every duty need to report early to base to collect firearm and equipment and take transport to workplace. But that didn't count inside salary
Don't even hope they pay u when u taking transport back to base. But their law class teach u that APO remain power and responsible when still equip firearm.
A company which just looking for money and benefits. never care about employees.
Last time I report illness. they just know to blaming and just care about duty post .never think that is the employee to cover the duty post and support them
Never follow this company again just I can't leave Cisco now because bounded by 1year contract.
Bother to say about what that make me to sign the 1 year contract is because their interviewer lying and passing false information
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Management. Lying
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Auxiliary Police Officer (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarMarch 4, 2017
Very big company with good management. Flexible working days for part timer who are balancing between work and studies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarJanuary 16, 2017
Great place to work and good environment .Bad thing was the long hours and travelling . Co-workers were very helpful.Management was fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 16Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned Security Officer 's
Cash and Valuable Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarSeptember 21, 2016
Learned Security aspects mainly on handling cash and valuable. Communicating well to clients all over Singapore. Able to handle a security thread and perform SOP on job.
Cons
12-15 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report