Certis Cisco Employee Reviews in Paya Lebar

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 222 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pay yet not productive
Enforcement officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarJanuary 14, 2020
work based on quotas, a routine duty not very flexible.

you get to learn how to handle situations in both that work inside the company and outside of the company.
Pros
get hand-on experience on how to deal with people
Cons
inflexible, must really protect yourself, you are on your own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to work for fun, this is the place to be
Parking warden (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarDecember 30, 2019
Being an enforcement officer(Parking Warden) is not easy. The basic is $1000. Your empi, mpi, allowance is est $1700.

12 hours/day. 5 days work, 1 day off. Rotating off days.

You are expected to go above and beyond but your salary is just meh. Its tiring to be honest. At times, i decided to not to issue parking offence notice cause why should i, im not being paid enough. Getting f bymember of public and getting f by the bosses. Not worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certis cisco company give me best achiement
Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarDecember 7, 2019
Certis cisco company always give the best to staff but the department supervisor working with could not understand the employee hardworking,always tell the employee mistakes.If the supervisor encourage employee they can work better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
薪资低
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarOctober 21, 2019
开始做是不错,有很多加班,过后就开始控制加班,那么我想问下没有加班1个月的薪资才1300块那够生活,扣房间,扣吃,扣生活费分分钟是不够的,为什么现在将多人离开cisco
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The positive feedback
Auxiliary Police Officer (Corporal) (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarOctober 16, 2019
I learn a lot in this industries and i learn to do their control centre to assist people who are stuck at the carpark, assist tourist and find their lost items or people. It makes me a better person and i am able to interact with people and i am not afraid to approach and give assistance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Human Resource Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarSeptember 5, 2019
Good for new graduates and great place to learn. Fast paced, but not effective on management rotations. Overall, good for new individuals to pick up skills and learn,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent job for those SPM and ''O' level graduants
Cash Management Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarDecember 23, 2018
- follow the orders given by the supervisor
- learning about cash management which is all about the circulating the money from clients to another
- has multi-level of management
- had to work day and night shift
- recognized many friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nil
TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarOctober 12, 2018
Paying scale need to do improvement.Management need to study the needs of the groundsman and implements/up come with some good benefits and idea.Futhermore,encourage the management to understand the problems have been facing by the man on the ground during assignment.
Pros
nil
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad culture
Programmer (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarOctober 10, 2018
The company have many business units, and they all works differently, so individuals' mileage could be different.

However, the greatest problem with my team is infighting. The particular highly experienced person is extremely bad at his emotion and teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarAugust 23, 2018
Cisco is a fast moving pace company and has a high demand. I am in the enforcement department and attending to our client HSA. I basically enforce the tobacco act law in Singapore. Participating in joint enforcement with other agencies such as SPF.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing company
Head, Development Division (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarMay 1, 2018
Company is going through rapid expansion and change to the every changing tech disruption in order to stay ahead of competitors. Management staff have to be agile and be able to multi-task.
Pros
Opportunities
Cons
High expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very disciplined
cash management officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarMarch 13, 2018
In this job, i learned to be punctual,
i learned to be patient,
i learn to take care of myself,
i learn how to get along with my colleagues.
The hardest part of this job is to stay up all night,and the most enjoyable part of this job is work in cooperation with team.
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to earn money but work long hours can join
Auxiliary Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarFebruary 27, 2018
If you want to earn money and you are ok work long hours you can join. For me this company is ok,but the job is a bit boring for me.For my some colleague there are ok with it
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Fun
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarDecember 10, 2017
Certis cisco provided a new skill training and course for improved their staff working skill.Their approaching way its really professionalism and its help to improved our ownself.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
senoior tow driver (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarNovember 23, 2017
have to clear everything in 8 mins if not the crews will be penalised.and because some new car news special equipment tube towed away.going to lost my job because of the heavy drawer which fell on my wrist and on my leg plus my neck had a injuries too becauseos supporting it to prevent to crushed on y leg
Pros
none
Cons
no proper shelter for crews when it rains heavily, deduction of $50 for each MC taken
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety & Security
Auxiliary Police Officer (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarNovember 16, 2017
- Enforcement Basic Training Course.

- Handle Counter Terrorism Activities.

- Conduct Crowd & Traffic Control.

- Handle Incidents.

- Conduct Security Screening of Person & Bag Check.
Pros
N/a
Cons
8hrs, 12hrs&13hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
APO (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarOctober 20, 2017
*basic need to increase
*learned more about tasks, care , efficiency,having god behavior and handling situation
*friendly co-worker helping each other during very hectic environment
Pros
Easy job requiring basic fitness knowledge
Cons
Work life balance less
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day in Cisco
Account Director (Government Segment) (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarSeptember 16, 2017
Lead at lead of 6 Account Managers .

Will be serving major customers like PUB, Prison and NEA.

My job is to guide the Account Managers to go deeper and wider into their prime customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cash Processing Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarSeptember 9, 2017
It is good company indeed. Good location with reasonable benefits such as discount badge scan for food & etc. Also it is a company that give priority to employee.
Pros
Discount Badge Scan for Food
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap Salary
Customer Service & Tele Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarJuly 23, 2017
They didn't have good system.
Bad place to work in
welfare not good.

Nothing furture can see in the place.
pay you cheap ask you more work and long hours.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Pay cheap salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report