Certis Cisco Employee Reviews

Found 197 reviews matching the search See all 222 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad culture
Aviation Security Flight Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportJanuary 17, 2020
Cons: There's always people getting promotion for doing nothing.Promotion policy changes yearly.Pay isn't very good for the numbers of days you do.Terminal management love ball sucking people. Higher management look at figure only.
Pro: Nice working environment. Some junior supervision people is the only one who understand you. Some nice coworkers. Some benefits is good for officers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Auxiliary Police Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 14, 2020
Productive place of work. Great environment but depend of assignments and division. As the oldest Auxiliary Police Force with a monopoly over most of the private armed security sector in Singapore for 33 years, CISCO maintains a visible presence in many key establishments, including the private residences of VVIPs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pay yet not productive
Enforcement officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarJanuary 14, 2020
work based on quotas, a routine duty not very flexible.

you get to learn how to handle situations in both that work inside the company and outside of the company.
Pros
get hand-on experience on how to deal with people
Cons
inflexible, must really protect yourself, you are on your own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarJanuary 8, 2020
productive place of work.
- Manage the full scale of Contact Centre operations, process & technology to achieve operational efficiencies and service excellence;
- Maintain high service quality by collaborating with all business units to assess performance data and develop action plans to address findings and issues identified;
- Provide leadership and structure to accomplish service quality objectives;
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionalism uniform group
Auxiliary Police Officer, Corporal (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 8, 2020
Great environment but depend of assignments and division .
Be more collaborative and team work at working places and mostly depend of your partner .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Rider (Former Employee) –  ChinatownJanuary 6, 2020
repetitive job. salary is below low income. no career progression. poor management. allowance will be deducted if mc is taken. not suitable for a career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No workplace culture
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 1, 2020
Certis cisco protection services higher management don't take care of the welfare of the ground officers also the operation managers are rude,no ettics & have no professionalism.very bad culture.disorientated system & the lower rank officers are allowed to command,disrespect & do what they want infront of supervisors as long client is not aware of anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to work for fun, this is the place to be
Parking warden (Current Employee) –  Paya LebarDecember 30, 2019
Being an enforcement officer(Parking Warden) is not easy. The basic is $1000. Your empi, mpi, allowance is est $1700.

12 hours/day. 5 days work, 1 day off. Rotating off days.

You are expected to go above and beyond but your salary is just meh. Its tiring to be honest. At times, i decided to not to issue parking offence notice cause why should i, im not being paid enough. Getting f bymember of public and getting f by the bosses. Not worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im happy in work place
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 29, 2019
I need to find new job because my job is 15hours i need to spend in my work place, my basic is very low $990.00 only, its dificult for me to apply housing loan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Maintenance Officer (Former Employee) –  singaporeDecember 22, 2019
Gaining new experience in a new environment. Own time on target job scope. Learn to handle the sutuation by yourself such as attending complains or enquiries from the residents.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certis cisco company give me best achiement
Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarDecember 7, 2019
Certis cisco company always give the best to staff but the department supervisor working with could not understand the employee hardworking,always tell the employee mistakes.If the supervisor encourage employee they can work better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Enviroment would healthy it there less discrimination
Women's Aviation Security Officer (Former Employee) –  AirportDecember 6, 2019
I enjoyed working in Certis Cisco, airport environment is the most lively and enthusiastic place to work. However i will not recommend Certis Cisco. Cause of their payment. And the floor management politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long working hours
Security Concierge/Operation Specialist (Former Employee) –  everywhereDecember 6, 2019
Working hours were very long. my shift were 5 days work and only one off day. 12 hours everyday. Salary cut when I take Mc. Very less family time. Pay is high but no 13th month bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff discounts and privileges in using the airport facilities
Aviation Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Terminal 1 Changi AirportDecember 5, 2019
Initially when I started working with Certis Cisco I enjoyed working at the airport because I could mingle with passengers and staff of the airport security without the stress of restricting myself on where I can go and I cannot go.
Then in the year 2018 Certis Cisco was tasked by Changi Airport Group to refrain staff from using the passenger rest areas and to direct staff to the staff lounge . That is one area which I dislike as I preferred the freedom of using the passenger areas as the chairs are more comfortable and spacious unlike the staff lounge where most of staff are
noisy or nosey over the things other staff are doing during my rest time.
After that when they posted me to control tower I felt my movements being controlled and restricted and I cannot move away even when I wish
for a few minutes of toilet break. I had to ask for an officer to relief me before I can go for my toilet break . That is the stress of it all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Auxiliary Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportDecember 3, 2019
Hours too long, can extend up to 16 hours per day and insufficient rest/breaks throughout the day. Work is repetitive and no career progression hence in the long run it’s bad for yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Aviation Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportNovember 25, 2019
Long hours and short break. Force to do ot. No welfare taken care of. Poor management. No appreciation given to staff. Always cut off pay with approved MC by Doctors
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace but ....
SSO (Former Employee) –  West SingaporeNovember 25, 2019
The company is good only to send officers for courses to upgrade some officers as a career progression but welfare wasn't well taken care of while feedbacks were being ignored and wasn't taken into consideration. Salaries wasn't paid accordingly and whenever there are discrepencies in salary, it wasn't revert back even after all required documents were submitted as a proof to point out on the discrepencies. The management don't take initiative to investigate and make comparison.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Tuas CheckpointNovember 25, 2019
a place where is very stressful ,rude motorist,nit a friendly environment to work with.
Superiors are very harsh,not co ooerative,not helpful,racism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workolace culture fllow by sop
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  singaporeNovember 16, 2019
I learn how to attend any emergency situation.The management had sent me to course which is guideline for work as security guard.Management is flexiable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heart less company
Protection Officer (Former Employee) –  East SingaporeNovember 13, 2019
Seriously I won't introduce to people or my friend to work in certis Cisco .because I want to say this company is a heartless company never appreciate people hard work especially those senior people spent then whole life when they young working with them
They ask people to leave and drop their salary. ...my friend is the one of them was being treated by them and I won't stay long in this company

I
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Certis Cisco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 222 reviews
552
455
368
227
120

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture