Certis Cisco Employee Reviews

Found 169 reviews matching the search See all 191 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The positive feedback
Auxiliary Police Officer (Corporal) (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarOctober 16, 2019
I learn a lot in this industries and i learn to do their control centre to assist people who are stuck at the carpark, assist tourist and find their lost items or people. It makes me a better person and i am able to interact with people and i am not afraid to approach and give assistance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours & very low salary
Aviation Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportSeptember 21, 2019
Too long working hours per week 5 work day total 56 hours & only 1 off day. Too tiring & not enough rest. Often back to back deployment, too many flights.
Pros
Get to meet some very good people/colleagues.
Cons
Long working hours, very low salary compared with outside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for staying long
CPL (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportSeptember 17, 2019
Most trainers are good, they’re working really hard and trying to teach us things. The food during training is terrible, especially breakfast. Also the environment you’re living in the academy is awful.
The management is the worst, postponing your exams again and again, gives you no pay leave without any reason, sometimes they don’t even let you go out when you’re having no pay leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to work
Auxiliary police force (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 15, 2019
I'm prefer work in uniform group suitable for me such good experience in my life work as auxiliary police in Singapore.... Learning a lot things and my supervisor my colleague support.....
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working in Certis
Senior Admin Officer (Former Employee) –  20 Jalan AfifiSeptember 8, 2019
The HOD is good and nice person. Easy to communicates with. Enjoy working with all the staff and colleagues in this department. I am there to handle my boss calendar, procurement on the electronics stuff. Handle claims. Generates monthly intents allowance. Keep track on all staff and intents MC and leaves. Arrange celebrations of event for Birthdays, Welcome lunch etc.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Human Resource Officer (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarSeptember 5, 2019
Good for new graduates and great place to learn. Fast paced, but not effective on management rotations. Overall, good for new individuals to pick up skills and learn,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want to be of your company community and achieve the company goal.
Team Leader @ Customer Service officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 25, 2019
▪Able to multitask and also enjoy traveling at any given notice and able to connect with people well.
▪Able to work independenty under minimal supervision also very patient and have adequate listening skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensuring passenger safe to arrival and well groming at work place
Aviation screening (Former Employee) –  Changi airportJuly 24, 2019
Role of the certis cisco job scope is to ensure passenger safe and airport staff.it's also our responsibility to protect life and property of changi airport as a aviation screening officer I have to show my responsibility during enter the airside staff entry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting workplace
Auxiliary Instructor (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 19, 2019
Friendly and helpful co-workers that make working less stressful and mundane. Learn the insides of heavy securitization and how important safety is to everyone. Management are friendly and helpful as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern Slavery
Auxiliary Police Officer (Former Employee) –  singaporeJune 11, 2019
On paper this company is a great place to work, but once you start deployment you will soon realize that your supervisors take liberty in changing rules and work their way around the company policies, ultimately forcing you to work illegally long hours and also on your off days. Don't expect a fair evaluation for promotions, your supervisors will not promote you unless you beg for it or catch their attention for all the wrong reasons. They also will not terminate your service, which means you can work for this company indefinitely, but this also means that poor performing and down right garbage co-workers are a norm in this company, which make day to day work a stressful endeavor. Complaints are met with a slap on the wrist for the culprit, so this in turn drives away good employees, leaving more terrible undeserving employees behind for the new recruits to enjoy the cancerous culture.
Pros
Very Stable Job, no chance of being let off unless you made a serious unforgivable error
Cons
spend more than 12 hours a day at work, 4 off days a month, annual leave is seldom granted, errors in payslip, Tyrannic supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and Unity
Security Concierge (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 9, 2019
Great company to work for and very forward in career advancements. Very diverse working culture and challenging work scope. Fantastic environment for learning and better future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place and Great People
HR (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 11, 2019
I have been working in Certis for more than 3 years, overall it is a good place to work. People from different department are nice and most important is company is now going through transformation. Not only business model but also for internal.
Pros
Job stability
Cons
Salary is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at
Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 22, 2019
Nice environment to be worked at and also friendly staff.. Even need to be strict comes to working environment yet still can be adjustable with co-workers
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Stressful yet comfortable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
security officer (Current Employee) –  city hallApril 6, 2019
The 12 hours job require to be diligent and focus 100% on duties. I have learned how to be productive and upgrade from the job we do.
The jobs need physically fit and mentally stable people to handle people, life and properties.The responsible towards the job is very high.
Pros
overtime
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but tiring job
Aviation Security Officer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 5, 2019
Long hours shift work..

Need more advancement training after certain period of time.. instead of just normal routine job.. if possible can provide more upgrading programme on individuals..
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Aviation Screening Officer (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportMarch 23, 2019
Good environment , interesting salary and great experience
Pros
Staff Discount
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工做时间长,需要做晚班
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  CommonwealthMarch 16, 2019
工作时间长,需要轮班,种族歧视,薪金不符合工作量,如果底薪能像A公司,大家不会辞职转换去A公司,而且吃饭不定时,公司没设食堂。
Pros
Public holiday有提供免费餐
Cons
工作时间长,需要做晚班
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Curb
Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  Singapore Botanic GardensMarch 14, 2019
The job provides you endless learning experience day to day. Operations job scope keeps you on the edge and quick decision making is so crucial.
The oppurtunities to meet high profile people are also an eye opener.
Pros
Endless Learning
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace because of the people around
Aviation Security Officer (Current Employee) –  ChangiDecember 26, 2018
Everyday you will have to screen passengers who came from all over the world who is going to depart from Singapore.
I learn more about how to handle different type of people everyday. And i enjoyed working here because of the people here.
Pros
Break more than 1 time sometimes
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Aviation Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportDecember 24, 2018
They didn't deliver what they promised and in the end, I got to pay the price for their broken promise. Got terminated and have to pay the bonus + one month basic salary
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Long hours, didn't deliver what they promised & rude colleagues & ICs
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Certis Cisco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 191 reviews
545
451
358
223
114

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture