Cartrack

Cartrack Employee Reviews

Showing all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day work as a whole
Voice logging (Former Employee) –  Rosebank, GautengDecember 17, 2019
Every day was a busy day. I've learnt that you always have to pay attention to detail. Management was strict but fun and supporting. We were a department of mostly females, however we worked well together. Pressure got too much at times and very stressful. It wasn't a hard job to do but a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned everyday
VIP Payroll Admin (Current Employee) –  Rosebank, GautengDecember 17, 2019
The Job is stressful, but I coped and also thrive under pressure. I am glad that I got the opportunity to study for my degree through Cartrack. I they gave me the experience that i have today, which I appreciate very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company indeed
Senior technician (Former Employee) –  LimpopoNovember 26, 2019
Very strict in installation and security and we travel all over Limpopo installing tracking device in vehicles and trucks but very good company good recovery rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with clients
Bookings clerk (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, MpumalangaNovember 7, 2019
Better knowledge gained.
Gained more experience
Left and joined another tracking industry
Assisted with sales
Client query
Capturing applications
Monthly reports
Wirked hand in hand with dealership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead generation
Agent (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-NatalNovember 5, 2019
I worked as an agent to generate leads to car track. The working hours where nice the salary i was getting was not worth it.
The people where friendly .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Relationship Manager (Sales) (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern CapeOctober 1, 2019
Everything about Cartrack is amazing! I made a mistake leaving this company but I will go back in a heartbeat. The hours were manageable and the people were great. I just thought Admin was more my strong suit.
Pros
There are so many Pros
Cons
Big Targets to reach
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun environment
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Springs, GautengJuly 29, 2019
Hardworking, fun environment.
I am a strong willed consultant with strong leadership abilities.
I am hardworking and love what i do, I am a quick learner so for me to learn something makes me feel empowered.
Pros
Commission with every fitment
Cons
Long hours, Weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard so you can get the rewards
Fitter (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern CapeJuly 25, 2019
I do learn alot at cartrack when it comes to vehicles. I believe there is always room for improvement.
You are mostly on the road due to fitting vehicles at clients homes. Its tge perfect job for a young man starting at tge bottom.
Pros
Car allowens
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, you just have to work hard
Bureau Fleet Administrator (Former Employee) –  Rosebank, GautengJune 4, 2019
You work with people cross boarder so it makes it exciting. Management is management, most difficult part is meeting deadlines on a busy month I.e Tax
Pros
Free lunches and incentives
Cons
Long hours on tbe bureau side
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant work environment and biased managers.
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengMay 16, 2019
It's generally an unpleasant biased place with little to no opportunity to advance to your true potential and their salary is ridiculous and unsustainable. Their business ethics is little to nothing.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Nepotism
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Curve
Trainer/Sales (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg CBDJanuary 8, 2019
Cartrack (Temp Position through Perdm)

I was outsourced to Cartrack through a recruitment agency.
They weren't very clear about the position and upon applying I was told that a small basic salary will be provided and in my line of work which was beauty therapy at the time.

In the interview I was told no basic salary you have to sell the product in the field, approach people to sell the product and you get paid according to your sales.

Once arriving for my first day of work, I got put into the car track team and told that the beauty therapy section has filled up.

I stuck it out and manage to move from field sales to Training.
Pros
It was a good stepping stone
Cons
I had to use my personal vehicle to drive employees around with no transport with my own fuel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company
Senior Web Developer (Current Employee) –  City of Tshwane, GautengNovember 15, 2018
The company Cartrack is good and very big. I am the lead developer Boss in Rosebank South Africa. The skills i have and the knowledge of te things they need make it so.

I love working there
Pros
can do anything any time, Get Extra money if work is done well
Cons
No free food, People steel your milk
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too old school and not flexible
Sales Administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengOctober 17, 2018
Love my job and the responsibilities that come with it, there is never a dull moment. No commission, i dont get insentivised for what i do, and this is among the reasons i unfortunately on the market.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive to work
Fleet Administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengJuly 10, 2018
Be a quick learner
Have a good telephone etiquette
Be able to meet targets and work under pressure
Be a team player
Know your products and be able to explain to your clients
Pros
Free lunches, gifts on special days
Cons
You work under pressure but have to be able to cope
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold calling hero's
Sales Consultant and Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Rosebank, GautengJune 7, 2018
Cartrack is a great company to work for and the culture is amazing.

At Cartrack you will learn the true meaning of cold calling and knocking on doors
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  RosebankMay 24, 2018
It was a temporary position. I wish I had worked for longer because I would have learnt more. The employees are very focused and seniors are very hardworking.
Pros
lunch break
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
RECOVERY AGENT (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GautengApril 5, 2018
The hours was very long, some days when you haven't had a recovery you had to sit in your vehicle for 12hours. If we were busy then it was nice and exciting. Some days you had like 3hours sleep in 4days
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
péssimo ambiente de trabalho
Gestora de contas (Former Employee) –  EstorilApril 3, 2018
Mau ambiente de trabalho, onde as fofocas contam mais que o trabalho realizado. Má liderança tanto por parte do director geral como do director comercial
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growth Opportunities
I started working at Cartrack in 2011, within a year I received a salary increase and within the same year I got promoted to Senior.

After 5 and a half years, they wanted to broaden my horizons even more by putting me in a sales position.

Great company and easy growth opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sales Administrator (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GautengFebruary 23, 2018
Cartrack is company that make a person grow, a person works hard under pressure but they always made sure that you as a person can handle the pressure. it really teaches you to work with people, to love and appreciate/ value others opinions. our manager always made us to feel like we are family and we all belong to one mother which was Cartrack, we always made a rule that no matter how hard it is always have that friend who can help you ease the workload and the problems that are encountered at that time. the hardest thing about my job is that u have to handle everything at the same time e.g. client always wants want they want at their time and you have to make sure that you keep all parties happy, some would be on the line while the other one is in in front of you. I always enjoyed seeing a client leaving happy and knowing I made someone smile for that day .
Pros
when target was reached, we get half day
Cons
long hours, working on sunday
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cartrack. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 45 reviews
56
417
314
25
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture