Canon Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different job
promoter (Former Employee) –  dubai gitexOctober 23, 2017
working as a promoter is different rather than working as a permanent staff different level of pressure is there in short time of period have to achieve big targets but its a good area to get sales experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa para trabalhar
Técnico Sênior (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPOctober 22, 2017
Excelente empresa para trabalhar, existe planos de carreira, onde o profissional com o tempo pode se desenvolver e crescer dentro da empresa.
A cultura da empresa proporciona uma convivência agradável, o crescimento do funcionário, o trabalho em equipe, atualização constante na área profissional.
Aprendi muito com a Canon do Brasil, na dinâmica de relações interpessoais, foi possível viajar e conhecer vários estados do Brasil, conviver com pessoas de várias regiões e costumes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  taichung taiwanOctober 17, 2017
it fun to work here in canon lots of benefits they have bit the salary is not enough to buy my family needs specially i want to build our own house and provide all the family needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and high workplace spirituality.
Event Organizer in 7MediaFZC (Former Employee) –  Dubai International Financial CenterOctober 15, 2017
Was a good working experience as being new the field of business i was treated very well and handled patiently. It has contributed a lot to boost my confidence level as i was able to interact with different cultures of people and gained a lot of experience. The management and coordinators were very friendly with subordinates and had made us to gain knowledge as they had pass their own experiences and tips of the same field. The most amazing thing i loved about working in this organization was the high workplace spirituality they had, it not only made the work easier but also made the work environment more enjoyable and efficient. The only hardest part about the work was the timing as we had to work on a hectic schedule, but the subordinates took care of each employee getting their breaks and rest accordingly. I had the most amazing and best experience of my life as a beginner and i am truly overwhelmed buy the support and coordination they had with me.
Pros
coffee and snacks in intervals
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new things and increase the knowledge and confidence dealing with new people.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 10, 2017
Typical day at work gives camaraderie of different types of people and culture, increase the ability and learn new techniques from the selling area, measures the patience and improve the senses in dealing with customers. Meeting the target gives challenge to each of us. But learning how to deal with this gives opportunity on how to be more productive and focused.
Pros
All benefits given
Cons
Impossible target
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travailler pour Canon à la Snecma
Vacataire en charge de la numérisation (Former Employee) –  Villaroche (77)October 10, 2017
J'ai été employé par Canon pour travailler en tant que vacataire à la Snecma. Mon travail était de préparer les documents avant leur numérisation.
Pros
Certains collègues
Cons
Manager pas assez présent, collègues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established brand with excellent people
European Content Planning Specialist (Current Employee) –  London, Greater LondonOctober 10, 2017
Challenging environment in a restructure. The people make this place what it is. This is a well established brand that is extremely experienced providing fantastic job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Sr. Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 2, 2017
Work place is good
it bit disappointing
Culture of company is good
no communication gap between staff h management
Company policy is good
Great team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reigate, SurreySeptember 28, 2017
Enjoyed my time at canon, staff were friendly and helpful and the pat time hours were great. Lots of training readily available too, would reapply if an opportunity arose.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ambiance et esprit d'équipe
RRH (Former Employee) –  Montévrain (77)September 26, 2017
J'ai intégré CFBS grâce à un CDD de remplacement au sein du service RH. J'ai découvert une équipe soudée et bienveillante et des dirigeants disponibles et à l'écoute. CFBS est une entreprise qui sait reconnaître son personnel et l'accompagner dans une évolution professionnelle, et personnelle.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Luton, BedfordshireSeptember 25, 2017
I was only with this company for a while as I got made redundant, although at times it was very challenging, I worked well and enjoyed the job, it wasn't something I would have kept at I don't think but it was a nice place to work.
Pros
good job
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lương cơ bản cao , tuy nhiên ít thời gian tăng ca nên thu nhập tháng không cao
công nhân (Former Employee) –  Bắc NinhSeptember 23, 2017
cách quản lí của cấp cao không phù hợp với công nhân nên làm cho mọi ngừi dễ chán công việc hiện tại của mình.
Pros
có canteen cho mọi người ăn uống và nghỉ ngơi ssau giờ làm việc
Cons
bữa ăn của công ty quá tệ, áp đặt giờ giấc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canon
Agent administratif (Current Employee) –  Flamanville (50)September 19, 2017
Gestion de document sur un chantier, lien administratif entre Client ( EDF) et les différents prestataires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veel klantcontacten
Allround medewerker (Former Employee) –  AmsterdamSeptember 13, 2017
Je hebt veel klantcontacten en leuk werk. De sfeer op de werkvloer is oke.
Pros
leuk werk
Cons
weinig doorgroeimogelijkheden
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canon une entreprise de valeur
INGENIEUR COMMERCIAL (Former Employee) –  Lyon (69)September 11, 2017
Bonne image de l'entreprise mais management local laissant à désirer.
Pros
la notoriété de la marque
Cons
le management inexistant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive and nice workplace
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VASeptember 10, 2017
Work at canon was fun it had its ups and downs. The work wasn't that hard it actually was a pretty steady job it it just was job that i wished lasted longer.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productieve en competatieve werkomgeving
Field Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Den BoschSeptember 6, 2017
drukke afwisselende dagen met direct contact tussen de vele afdelingen, collega's en klanten in een high demanding printing markt.

geleerd snel te schakelen, een team te bouwen, onderhouden en coachen.

technisch hoogstaande producten, veelal de beste in de markt, opereert duidelijk als markleider in vele segmenten.
Pros
informele omgang, first class technology
Cons
directie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IT Vendor (Former Employee) –  AmsterdamSeptember 6, 2017
I worked as a vendor in Canon Europe office located in Amsterdam. It was a great experience. The work culture is great and people are amazing. Flexible timings and the location of the office in Amsterdam made for a good life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dinâmica trazendo grande aprendizado
Promotor de Merchandising, promotor de eventos (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPSeptember 4, 2017
dinâmica trazendo grande aprendizado, flexibilidade dando valor e prestigio ao colaborador
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ótima empresa para se trabalhar
Operador de Máquinas (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPAugust 22, 2017
Aprendi a lidar com os clientes, controlar estoque, fazia fechamento das maquinas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 317 reviews
5101
4120
369
219
18

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture