Canon Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
ACCOUNT RELATIONS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMarch 13, 2018
Because you were often left to "wing it" due to lack of training, I learned a lot on this job. Self taught might I add, Mangement was inconsistent and unfair at best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minorities Stay Away
Business and Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lake Success, NYMarch 13, 2018
If you are person with any type of tint in your skin, stay away. They hire to meet a quota. They will not advance you and treat you as a second class citizen. Review their history with EEOC cases and filing to learn more.
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne expeiance
GESTIONAIRE PAIE (Former Employee) –  Courbevoie (92)March 13, 2018
bonne experiance global
bonne societé ayant une bonne culture de l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen compañerismo
Operario en produccion de alimenticios (Former Employee) –  San Fernando, Buenos AiresMarch 12, 2018
Es poco lo que se gana ya que exigen horas extras y turno rotativo mucho tiempo en las camaras frías trae dificultades tendrían que tener mejor sueldo
Cons
Tendrian que tener mejores trajes termicos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Melhor empresa para se trabalhar
Operador de Máquina (Former Employee) –  terceirizada dentro da Volksvagen TaubatéMarch 12, 2018
Empresa muito boa é uma pena que no nosso país enfrentamos atualmente uma crise na qual a empresa teve que fazer reajustes nos quadros de funcionários.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise non humaine
GESTIONNAIRE D'ASSURANCES (Former Employee) –  Le Mans (72)March 7, 2018
Entreprise non Humaine

Beaucoup de collègues

Délégués du Personnel inefficaces
Pros
Tres bon ce
Cons
Horaires
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultured company
Knowledge Content Executive (Former Employee) –  MiddlesexMarch 7, 2018
- Arrive 7:30am, finish 4pm (flexible working hours)
- Knowledge database migrations
- Conference calls, presentations with manager
- Department meetings
Pros
Flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging at times
Field Service (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 6, 2018
There were times where management didn't provide the necessary information needed for field service representatives. Also, there were times where the manager was very disrespectful and rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Printing and Records Management
Print Production Manager/Records Mgnt (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 6, 2018
Enjoyed working for Canon didnt need alot of supervision could work and schedule jobs according to time needed to meet customers needs. Learned to use many computer programs when sorting documents and putting them into the proper system for the future in the audits and documentation process.
Pros
Good hours, Nice people
Cons
was the only employee left onsite after layoffs and cutbacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The better company I have worked for so far
Finance Administrator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengMarch 4, 2018
Very professional and great organizational culture and s much peace and order on the job. Great management!! Very good company and with business ethics
Pros
great professional management
Cons
insufficient salary and no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buồn. Có sức ép nặng
Assymc (Former Employee) –  Bắc NinhFebruary 27, 2018
Không được Nghỉ ngơi nhiều.
Công việc không ổn định
Pros
Hỗ trợ nơi ở
Cons
Thời gian nghỉ ngơi quá ít chi được 30 phút
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have to have great attitude
Account Representative Supervisor (Former Employee) –  VirginiaFebruary 27, 2018
Working with Canon Business Process was quite difficult, at least in the branch that I worked. At times I would find it difficult to understand how can someone be given a certain about of PTOs and certain people would take triple of that amount (still get paid) and nothing was said. I also found myself playing management. Other than that, my team was great.
Pros
Off weekends
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo
Auxiliar de Almacén (Former Employee) –  Cuautitlán Izcalli, Méx.February 26, 2018
Accesible
Buen ambiente
Horario accesible
Trabajo en equipo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company with lot of learning opportunities
Area Business Manager (Former Employee) –  MumbaiFebruary 23, 2018
Overall :
Canon India is a fantastic company to work for. The company provides good learning opportunities in all divisions and has a wonderful top management. Performers are rewarded well.
Pros
Strong brand, employee friendly policies, strong top management, good inter divisional opportunities
Cons
Late entrant to market, needs to evolve in technology adoption
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Đây là nơi làm việc vui vẻ, dễ hòa đồng với mọi người, có cơ hội thăng tiến
Thực Tập Sinh (Former Employee) –  Hà NộiFebruary 22, 2018
Đây là nơi rất tốt để các bạn thực tập sinh trải nghiệm công việc của một người lao động có tác phong công nghiệp
Pros
Nhiệt tình, năng động
Cons
chế độ đãi ngộ
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Other departments hire temps, unfortunately not my department
Changed billing representative based on the client (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYFebruary 21, 2018
I thought that this position was going to go from a temporary to permanent position. The had a transition going on in this department, and they could not hire me direct.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Marketing & Sales Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 21, 2018
lovely place lovely place I do have much else to say honestly this is a great place to be in and work. Everyday is amazing and brings new understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Electronic assembly (Former Employee) –  New Milton, HampshireFebruary 21, 2018
I enjoyed working there even though it was just men but the people where really friendly and helpful. The job was straight forward and easy to do. There was no chance of staying because unfortunately the street cabinets we were wiring had no more clients and therefore my job was made redundant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
General Worker (Former Employee) –  Derby, DerbyshireFebruary 18, 2018
I only worked their for a week but it was a very busy week as I learnt every role around the working environment. I would happily work there again but stick to one role.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
No pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
canon
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAFebruary 9, 2018
job was great and it was diverse many people from all over the world came to work there and they people each other in good or bad time when a machine went down
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 351 reviews
5112
4124
375
228
112

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture