Canon Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une entrepise exceptionnelle
Technicien SAV (Former Employee) –  Courbevoie (92)August 24, 2018
De vrais avantages, sociaux, salaires super, management de qualité,
DRH Très humaine qui engendre une vraie productivité dans l'entreprise, les techniciens et salariés sont des gens importants et très respectés tout le monde est un spécialiste à part entière.
Pros
Reconnu en tant que spécialiste, respecté
Cons
La Région Parisienne difficile d'accès
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Production Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 20, 2018
This a great great [place to work at if you have a small business to run than you will still have the ability and energy to do so
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
สถานที่ทำงานสะอาดมากแล้วมีเพื่อนร่วมงานที่ดี มีความสุขต่อการทำงาน
Canon (Former Employee) –  บางปะอิน, พระนครศรีอยุธยาAugust 18, 2018
โรงงานเป็นระเบียบแล้วมีวัฒนธรรมองค์กรที่ดีมีการวางแผนก่อนการทำงานมีการเตรียมตัวก่อนทำงาน
Pros
มีข้าวฟรี กับข้าวถูก
Cons
เวลาฌบรคค่อนข้างน้อยมากคะ
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gestionnaire adv
Chargée de Grand compte client (Former Employee) –  92400 CourbevoieAugust 16, 2018
Entreprise peu dynamique
Direction RH qui prend les salariés pour du bétail
Beaucoup d'intérimaires jamais embauchés en CDI mais renouvelés bien plus que la durée légale. Le service RH joue sur les appellations du poste afin de renouveler le contrat d'intérim. EX : aide au déploiement ou accroissement temporaire d'activité. Alors qu'il s'agit d'un poste à temps complet qui devrait être occupé par un salarié en CDI ...
Ambiance assez médiocre, les différents services ne se mélangent pas. Il y a les "salariés importants" et ceux en bas de l'échelle.
Entreprise assez vieille (moyenne d'âge 40 ans minimum)
Salaire moyen, les + CE, MUTUELLE, Restaurant d'entreprise, RTT
Pros
voir résumé
Cons
voir résumé
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and more up in the buisness
Parts Messenger/Foot Courier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 13, 2018
i would start at 830 am eat breasfast in the commpany lounge . start working at 9 am until 5 pm. delivering non stop packages. thoughtout the day ifbuiness was running slow the manager would allowed my fellow co workers and myself to take a break till busuness icked back up.
Pros
free breasfast, paid vacations days, nice people to work with
Cons
rarely any cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Activity based work place, flexibility for work life balance
Client Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Macquarie Park NSWAugust 13, 2018
Each day different, different customers, different issues. Had good autonomy to get the job done. Had a great manager who was always approachable and there for support. Executive team a bit removed from the coal face.
Pros
Staff discounts on products
Cons
New senior leadship team slightly changed the culture not in a good way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal Workplace
Senior Infrastructure System Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 12, 2018
Canon is a Good Company, Management are very supportive and Workplace is very Nice. Workplace Culture so many Friendly Workmate / The Hardest part of Job is being Standby which so very indemand to the users
Pros
Transpo allowance
Cons
lot of Emergency Ticket
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My position allowed me to do business as I saw necessary to get the job done
Eyecare Western Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 10, 2018
Very structured company that had freedom from within to run your own business I had complete control over my schedule outside of dated conventions
Great company benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good company back then.
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 6, 2018
Not a very good company back then. I believe they experimented with computers for a short period of time. Canon was focused on cameras at the time. My opinion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no thanks
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 31, 2018
management poorly trained grabbed any available person off the street and made them manager poor training low pay a lot of driving low compensation would recomend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informative; learned alot from the Deputy CEO
Group Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 30, 2018
It was very informative learned a lot about the company and how manage others in the program. The diverse population taught me a lot about different people and their culture.
Pros
learning different cultures
Cons
Not having enough diverse staff to better service the clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canon
SERVICE REP (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaJuly 29, 2018
I have worked their over 10 years and no growth and raises are almost non existence, good group of people to work with but the company could look out more for the workers that have put in so many years.
Pros
relax atmosphere
Cons
no growth or regular pay increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Office Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 25, 2018
Very productive as you always was on the move assisting clients making sure all service needs were met each day supporting all departments throughout the firm.
Pros
Learning advancement
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un ambiente laboral relajado
asesora comercial (Former Employee) –  ColombiaJuly 24, 2018
se trabaja muy relajado una jefe muy asequible y comprensiva
Pros
comicios y spif
Cons
no se descansan ni un domingo ni un festivo al mes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for Canon Australia was a accelerator for my work carrier
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSWJuly 21, 2018
Frontline Customer Service to customers is one of the challenging jobs of my life and I was so proved of myself that I have achieved so much from this job experience, I have learned how to deal with customer/clients, how to resolve their queries without upsetting them and lot more.
Pros
very supportive work mates
Cons
Casual job with no permanent opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empressa de grande porte
operador de maquinas (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJJuly 19, 2018
grande oportunidade de crescimento, bom relacionamento
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me .. sorry
Trainer (Former Employee) –  UKJuly 18, 2018
Worked for Canon twice and both times left the company feeling happy to go.
The second time was redundancy and again, I was pleased to leave.
Would never return and hope they never offer me a job again.
Pros
None
Cons
Mostly everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
IT Support 2nd Line (Former Employee) –  Reigate, SurreyJuly 18, 2018
Day to day support calls
walking around my floors providing IT support to anyone who required help
training staff on basic system usage
brilliant people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very creative, exciting, always changing, with positive variation
Client Services Manager (Former Employee) –  AdelaideJuly 17, 2018
Modern work culture compared to other employers. The ability to work from home or office and self manage my time and client needs was extremely agile, practical and much appreciated.
Pros
Credit Card for expenses
Cons
Can't transfer roles overseas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy Staff
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Reigate, SurreyJuly 7, 2018
Worked here as an engineer, and you are constantly, fixing other engineer's machines, as they are too lazy to fix properly, and perform 'Temp Fixes', to get out of the door, leaving the mess, to another engineer to sort out. Management did not care, as long as the 'stats were met'!. Never worked with such a lazy bunch, of back stabbing engineers. There is no team effort, it's every man for himself. The areas were huge, and only managers favourite team members, got all the local nice areas. They did not want quality of work, only quantity. No pay rises, and no chance of promotion. They were happy to leave engineers, in the same role for years. The areas kept increasing all the time, and planning was terrible, sometimes 40-50 miles between calls. They need to get rid, of all the dead wood, and long term lazy mangers, who have to many favourites, and refresh the whole team.
Cons
Lazy team members, no pay rises, no promotion opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 374 reviews
5121
4130
380
230
113

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture