Canon Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive place to work
AUSTRALIA INSTALLATION COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Horsley Park NSWNovember 30, 2017
Multi Culture company that promotes family work life balance.
Providing services if required for your health with a great HR team.
Birthday leave every year.
Pros
Birthday Leave
Cons
Long Travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging place
Sales, Product Marketing & General Manager (Current Employee) –  IranNovember 16, 2017
I worked for Canon - Iran in Office Automation Division. It was very challenging and fun at the same time. I worked in different positions and was always moving forward so I enjoyed working with Canon team in Iran and Middle-East region.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West YorkshireNovember 9, 2017
Canon asks way too much of their engineers
The area we work in is too big
Engineers are pulled from pillar to post zig zagging all over
And are spied on with everything
Pros
Car
Cons
Day to day planning terrible, asked to do too much in own time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne experience
Assistante commerciale (Former Employee) –  Nanterre (92)November 8, 2017
Bonne expérience travail intéressant bonne ambiance de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canon s'Hertogenbosch
Coordinator DS (Former Employee) –  HoogvlietNovember 7, 2017
Leuk bedrijf om voor gewerkt te hebben,collega's zijn behulpzaam
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Copier Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNNovember 5, 2017
Its nice that your service manager and supervisors leave you alone to work. No showing up at accounts out of the blue.The other co workers are nice
Sometimes its not easy to troubleshoot machines
Pros
Company vehicles
Cons
They tend to let go people with long tenure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I ever had
Intern (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 25, 2017
I was only an intern at the time, and it was a temporary program. Canon was so forward thinking in everything they did. Their internship program was wonderful, and I learned so much from leaders within the company.

The managers genuinely wanted you to succeed, and took great efforts in creating an enjoyable work environment.


The job was not very difficult, but it was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different job
promoter (Former Employee) –  dubai gitexOctober 23, 2017
working as a promoter is different rather than working as a permanent staff different level of pressure is there in short time of period have to achieve big targets but its a good area to get sales experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new things and increase the knowledge and confidence dealing with new people.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 10, 2017
Typical day at work gives camaraderie of different types of people and culture, increase the ability and learn new techniques from the selling area, measures the patience and improve the senses in dealing with customers. Meeting the target gives challenge to each of us. But learning how to deal with this gives opportunity on how to be more productive and focused.
Pros
All benefits given
Cons
Impossible target
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travailler pour Canon à la Snecma
Vacataire en charge de la numérisation (Former Employee) –  Villaroche (77)October 10, 2017
J'ai été employé par Canon pour travailler en tant que vacataire à la Snecma. Mon travail était de préparer les documents avant leur numérisation.
Pros
Certains collègues
Cons
Manager pas assez présent, collègues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established brand with excellent people
European Content Planning Specialist (Current Employee) –  London, Greater LondonOctober 10, 2017
Challenging environment in a restructure. The people make this place what it is. This is a well established brand that is extremely experienced providing fantastic job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reigate, SurreySeptember 28, 2017
Enjoyed my time at canon, staff were friendly and helpful and the pat time hours were great. Lots of training readily available too, would reapply if an opportunity arose.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Luton, BedfordshireSeptember 25, 2017
I was only with this company for a while as I got made redundant, although at times it was very challenging, I worked well and enjoyed the job, it wasn't something I would have kept at I don't think but it was a nice place to work.
Pros
good job
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lương cơ bản cao , tuy nhiên ít thời gian tăng ca nên thu nhập tháng không cao
công nhân (Former Employee) –  Bắc NinhSeptember 23, 2017
cách quản lí của cấp cao không phù hợp với công nhân nên làm cho mọi ngừi dễ chán công việc hiện tại của mình.
Pros
có canteen cho mọi người ăn uống và nghỉ ngơi ssau giờ làm việc
Cons
bữa ăn của công ty quá tệ, áp đặt giờ giấc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canon
Agent administratif (Current Employee) –  Flamanville (50)September 19, 2017
Gestion de document sur un chantier, lien administratif entre Client ( EDF) et les différents prestataires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veel klantcontacten
Allround medewerker (Former Employee) –  AmsterdamSeptember 13, 2017
Je hebt veel klantcontacten en leuk werk. De sfeer op de werkvloer is oke.
Pros
leuk werk
Cons
weinig doorgroeimogelijkheden
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive and nice workplace
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VASeptember 10, 2017
Work at canon was fun it had its ups and downs. The work wasn't that hard it actually was a pretty steady job it it just was job that i wished lasted longer.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment for a college student
Mail Clerk (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 22, 2017
Nice job for a college student but other than that, there is no room for growth within the company and the salary is very limited. The current manager does not read or write very well and my talents are usually applied to fixing his mishaps.
Pros
nice people
Cons
benefits, low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 17, 2017
I had a good time the people was nice and kind loved the work the hardest part was handling the mail with care. Taking care of clients mail meant a lot knowing that our responsibility was to take care of the mail and make sure the client gets it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional workplace
Records Management (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 16, 2017
I had a great time working for canon. I learned a lot at canon such as data entry, mail room etiquette and scanning documents. The coworkers i have worked with made the job better than what it was.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5