Canadian International School Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workpplace
Senior Admissions Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 16, 2019
great place to work at. Fast paced. a lot of nice people. i have learned a lot here. a lot of different cultures. if i didn't need to leave i would have stayed in this company longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work in!
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 17, 2019
Canadian International School is definitely a place to work in if you enjoys working with others like a family. The working environment and people are the reason why I stayed till now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excitng
Junior / Senior Kindergarten Educational Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 17, 2018
have been in this school for more than 15 years. Great environment and always looking forward. meet international students and get a chance to get to know many cultures and traditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and fun enviornment
relief teacher (Former Employee) –  TANJONG KATONG ROADJuly 8, 2018
I enjoyed each day at the school. It was full of culture and flexibility. It was full of learning and positive experiences for teachers. It benefited me a lot.
Pros
Friendly enviornment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to enjoy teaching jobs.
Language tutor (Former Employee) –  lakesideJanuary 10, 2018
good place to enjoy teaching jobs.Have more space of create own idea to teach students. nice environment. nice culture of company. good to foreigner teachers.
Pros
high salary
Cons
competitive hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Education Assistant (Current Employee) –  KatongDecember 26, 2017
Routine work with adhoc duties.
Assist homeroom teachers in all admin and teaching needs. Also mark worksheets and home works on behalf of the teachers. Taking care of class discipline and students welfare. Helping students on their needs too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice School
Part time Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tanjong katongJune 1, 2017
Nice school to work in. I enjoy working in Canadian International School. The working timing is good. After work wont clash with the peak hour. I like the environment.
Pros
Off peak hours
Cons
Only one bus from my place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress, Stress and Stress
Secondary Teacher (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 30, 2017
I cannot say anything more except stress, stress and stress. It was very hard working at CIS Singapore. I would be glad if other teachers are also writing some review about this school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school and students
Music Specialist/Teacher (Current Employee) –  Lakeside CampusDecember 30, 2013
Wonderful international school to teach at. I oversee 14 classes a week ranging from senior kindergarten to High School. Fast pace environment. I teach in Grade 2 alone over 215 students a week.

The most enjoyable part is to bring world music to all of my students.
Pros
Wonderful students
Cons
Short class periods
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian International School
Education Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jurong, SingaporeDecember 15, 2013
The Canadian International School is a good paying school however I was working as a trailing spouse. My wife is a school principal /teacher and as a trailing spouse I was lucky to be employed but it was on local wage rates which in Singapore is not high. That aside, the school puts far too much pressure on its staff.

I taught English to ESL 9 - 12 year old children.

This is not my field of expertese but I feel that I aquitted myself well and I've been assured that I would be offered another position should I return to Singapore.
Pros
Working with the other staff members and management
Cons
The stress level among the teaching staff was very high
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more Canadian International School reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canadian International School. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 31 reviews
513
411
35
22
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

Canadian International School Reviews by Location