Boeing Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 6,960 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning enviroment
SEP instructor, Ryanair (Former Employee) –  europeMay 4, 2019
All that i am right now comes from this job, for the good, and for the bad, all the experiences all the months and years i have spend working there made me the way i am now, and i can't be anything else thank thankful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 22, 2019
I think this cant be forced if one don't want to give comment. This is very subjective. Boeing is a great company with good welfare and ethic. They treat their employee fairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused and serious work culture
Supply Chain Specialist (Current Employee) –  ChangiJuly 9, 2018
At Boeing where I work, we deal with supporting customers 24/7 daily and this requires us to be focused in reacting to their needs. There is high levels of stress and one needs to stay on top of the situation. It is always comforting to know that you can find help in your colleagues but you must not be afraid to ask when in doubt. Customers can be difficult but it can be handled tactfully when you are professional. Once you know what to do, work is manageable. Best thing is that work can be handed over to the next shift when the end of day end. Hardest part for me is the shift system where we have to run for 2 months duration; morning, afternoon and night.
Pros
Medical benefits, work can be handed over
Cons
Desk bound job, shift work, secluded work location
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and knowlegable
AIRCRAFT MAINTAINANCE (Former Employee) –  SINGAPORE /U.KApril 17, 2018
First of all working with boeing aircraft is really fun and interesting mostly if you love your job.Nice workplace .Great environment.Especially working with other people who are helpful at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at this time
Supplier Quality Specialist III (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 12, 2018
Not at this time, I will provide the review internally. overall It is a good place to work.

The most enjoyable place to work for with good ethic culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office and project management
Office Admin/Exec Assist to Program's Site Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 13, 2018
I've learned quite a remarkable experiences working with expatriates managing expense reports, traveling, accommodation, and managing day to day office works.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and professional
Technical Operations Representative (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportJuly 20, 2016
Employees at Boeing are exposed to a very conducive work culture, which encourages personal and professional growth in everyday work as well as in the off work programs promoted by the HR.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and incomparable conducive workplace
Avionics Technician (Former Employee) –  singaporeJune 27, 2015
focused on work
more learning about the desired work
well- organized
laborious
to finish job for a short period of time allotted
work harmoniously with co-workers and finish the job on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun with Basketball games
Conco Aero Contractor (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00June 8, 2013
Removal and installation of minor and major component parts of aircraft.
Increase my knowledge and skills on the job performed.
Satisfactorily in work compensation.
Work as a team
Trouble shooting of the job.
Accomplishment of the job performed and back on the good working condition.
Pros
Free food during job well done
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 16Report

See more Boeing reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boeing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,960 reviews
52.7K
42.4K
31.3K
2342
1242

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Boeing Reviews by Location