Barclays Employee Reviews

Found 111 reviews matching the search See all 4,740 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
RTB Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 18, 2018
it was an excellent working experience with Barclays where i gained managerial skills, handle team, developed interpersonal skills and developed as an individual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Healthy Environment
Product Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Singapore, SGDecember 5, 2018
- Learned about Retail Banking, Credit Cards, Contact Centre, Telephony Applications.
- Good Work Culture.
- Had full freedom to carry out our Role / Job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i learned
AP Temp Static Officer - Finance Dept (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeNovember 19, 2018
A very nice working environment. Colleagues and bosses are nice. Learnt how to use their system on AP accounts. Love to work in town location too. Overall workplace culture is friendly too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long working hours
Operations Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 24, 2018
Working 12 hours a day is not very pleasant. The only good thing is I had a good manager in the 2nd and 3rd role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Marina BayOctober 9, 2018
Fantastic company with real goals to be the best in the industry. The employees are very professional and everyone seemed happy where they are. I would have stayed and retired here given the right opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, worklife balance and employees is taken cared of with competitive renumeration.
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  Marina Bay Financial CentreOctober 3, 2018
Barclays suppprt work life balance. With a very good job culture. And with very good competitive renumeration and very good benefits. Offers trainings and relevant seminars for employee advancement.
Offers a very good meducal benefits for the whole family without limit to the number of children.

Team has a very good working relationship and team work. Team member will.not experience working silos.

Colleagues in UK are very supportive and willing to coach and mentor.

Management are fair and makes employees and clients lives easier as much as possible.

So far, I can't recall in my time with Barvlays that I experience difficulties in my work. There are tools ready to help. Boss are supportive and hands-on. Policies and guidelines are in place. Support system is also in placed.

Most enjoyable part working in Barclays was having help my team member techinically that prompted fir their promotions. Implementing projects successfully almost to petfection bec of excellent team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Consultant (Former Employee) –  MBFCAugust 30, 2018
Good place to work and very cooperative people. Very good scope to learn new things and management is also good. Best place to work and have fun. Good pay master.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good graduate programme
ANALYST / AUTOMATION ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 15, 2018
I joined Barclays as a fresh graduate. Barclays invested a lot of effort for training and development of its graduates recruits. However, it also expects good work performance and long hours. Overall, it was a great learning experience.
Pros
Challenging workplace. Brilliant colleagues
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall my time with Barclays was fun and productive
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 14, 2018
Overall my time with Barclays was fun and productive.
gained lot of experience and confidence regarding dealing with different cultures. Gained technical experience regarding desktop support.
Pros
gained friends
Cons
must stay plus 1 hour everyday for support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization with great work processes
DERIVATIVES DOCUMENT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Raffles PlaceAugust 11, 2018
Known to be one of the best paymasters. Furthermore, am quite impressed with the work turnaround an learned a lot. Excellent organization with great work processes. However, like all in the banking sector, not doing as well post Lehman's financial crisis -- esp for the investment banking backend ops side.
Pros
Great working culture and pay
Cons
Nothing much to complain about
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work with good salary and benefits but there is no job stability at all
Assistant Vice President - IT (Current Employee) –  Marina BayAugust 8, 2018
good work life balance
good management
diverse culture
able to move up the ladder
able to speak up and express ourselves
busy periods from march to December and towards end of the year there is some breathing space
benefits that company provides is one of the best in the industry
a good pantry and a nice office environment
there is no growth and no job stability in a location like Singapore
Pros
salary, benefits, work life balance
Cons
Job stabilitiy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best workplace
Executive (Former Employee) –  MBFCJuly 12, 2018
Amazing training, excellent leadership and well supported work place that allows you to thrive and take ownership of your career.
You work with some of the best minds in the industry.
Pros
Great values
Cons
competitive and can be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Admin Department (Former Employee) –  RafflesJuly 11, 2018
stable job, very nice and friendly colleagues, get along well altogether, lunch together, flexible, free hot beverages, 5 days work week, colleagues have become very good friend
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working culture
Client Service rep in Agency Derivatives (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 10, 2018
The managers in singapore office really try to help their employees to grow. We do have quite reasonable work life balance. I generally satisfied working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn Banking operations
Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 24, 2018
My role at the firm was operational with focus on supporting the traders on their daily trades and ensuring all the trades are reconciled and all the requests between operations and technology are sorted
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary and benefit but inadequate work life balance
Application Support Team Leader (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 15, 2018
Has good salary and benefit but inadequate work life balance. No job security despite above average performer. Benefits is great so is the salary. Overall, average place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
ASSISTANT VICE PRESIDENT (Former Employee) –  CBDApril 20, 2018
Diversified culture. Very applicable to Singapore.
Work in a shared service environment and often have to liaise with APAC, Australia, UK and US staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and provides good learning urve
Functional Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 12, 2018
encourages in taking initiative to introduce a streamline process.Friendly environment. time flexibility. learning through trainings. transparent communication with stakeholders
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed working environment
Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 9, 2018
the work environment is very related and the employees are very kind. However if you want to advance your career, it may not give you many choices or none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many restructuring
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 4, 2018
Throughout my 5 years of career at Barclays, I was given empty promises every year.
There were so many restructurings and redundancies especially towards the second half of my time there.
In the end we were training counterparts in India to offshore the jobs to and people were laid off or taking paycuts while doing more work.
Pros
nice view from office
Cons
bad longterm planning, toxic politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barclays. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,740 reviews
51.7K
41.7K
3950
2238
1127

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Barclays Reviews by Location