Barclays Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  MBFCNovember 25, 2017
Good place to work, nice culture and good people. good strategy. Always on top of things. New opportunities, high believe in timeliness. Very caring about the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Oracle Database Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 2, 2017
Good Exposure to Technology.
Good Conducive environment to work.
Good management and work culture.
Independent freedom to take decisions and implement the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal Workplace
AVP Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Marina BayAugust 31, 2017
Barclays is an ideal place to work in as there is work life balance, diversity and inclusion and employees are heard and empowered to make decisions. The company is also socially oriented as it contributes to various charity organisations.
Pros
Annual leaves, Family Day
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
AP Analyst (Current Employee) –  Marina BayAugust 20, 2017
It is a nice company to work with many different cultures. It gives many benefits and work balance to the employees.
The company does not give good bonuses to the employees.
Pros
Free medical benefits and leaves
Cons
Miserable bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experiance
AVP (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 21, 2017
Great place to work
Supportive management
Good leadership and policy

Experience can vary between teams
Employee friendly culture and effort is taken be innovative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
APPLICATION SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 18, 2017
On a typical day at work a lot of calls, emails and chats from users. Learned to be patient with the users and understand their needs. Management and work culture are fine. Hardest part of the job when systems are down and you have to chase corresponding team to resolve the issues. Most enjoyable part of the jobs are my colleagues.
Pros
Learned a lot of culture from different users
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for
SAP Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 10, 2017
good to work for. Good pay master
great culture and great employee benefits
adequate number of leaves , especially for taking care of family or children
Pros
good work life balance
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Premier and Wealth Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Marina BayJune 14, 2017
An organization that focuses on work life balance. In my role, I do not working over time nor do I bring work home as I was in the contact center environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Changi Business ParkMay 30, 2017
Not too bad. There's a lot to be learned at Barclays, specially if you're interested in banking IT.
The culture and people are alright. Management was alright too in my opinion.
Pros
Nice office
Cons
hire and fire policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional & Good Learning experience
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 19, 2017
Working at Barclays has helped me grow in various fields.
Since i worked for the pilot batch it was challenging but yet interesting.It gave me the opportunity to interact with different people from all over the world resulting in good communication skills and handling people.
Due to open communiction policy it was easy to manage and work with different teams.
The culture in Barclays was friendly but yet very professional.
Working in the company with challenges was quite interesting & motivating.

.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and learn
Identify & Access Management - Analyst (Current Employee) –  DowntownMarch 28, 2017
Always I am trying to learn every day, Barclays is a very good place to learn and mingle with various teams, managers are always friends, escalation and support are handled correct manner.
Pros
nothing to say
Cons
nothing to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic & Fast paced work environment
Verifying Officer/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dhoby GuatMarch 23, 2017
Majority were age ranged between 20s-30s. Therefore working place was vibrant and energetic. Career progression takes time & visibilty in the company. Shared services function enable the interaction with various departments and have a wider learning curb.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Excellent company to work with
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 1, 2017
.Excellent company to work with.
Job Work life balance is great.
I worked there for more than 6 years.

Job culture is fabulous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team to work with
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 13, 2017
The team I work on is very supportive. I have expanded my knowledge during my time with the company. Management has changed direction quite a bit in the past few years, but they seem to have a multi-year plan in place now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & good place
Designer/Analyst (Current Employee) –  MBFCJanuary 30, 2017
Wonderful place to work and learn. A company with lot of talented professionals. Excellent work and life balance. Cultural and social activities help to grow social network and helps building good society. Technology driven work spanned all over world gives you depth in technical complexity and learning scope,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse and fun place to work with
Product Controller (Former Employee) –  DowntownJanuary 8, 2017
I consider myself to be fortunate enough to work with wonderful and brilliant colleagues. Working in Barclays allowed me to expand my network and built professional and personal relationships with officemates.
Pros
Comprehensive insurnace
Cons
Redundancy is common due to the bank's long tern strategy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
QA head and Data ops manager for GIS (Current Employee) –  MBFCDecember 19, 2016
Very less job security. Good place to work and very good work culture. Not a bad place to work for few years but staying long can make you lazy and outdated. It need lot to be on track.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunch and Party
Test Analyst Automation (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 23, 2016
I would not suggest anybody for Barclays singapore am not sure about Barclays in other region, but Barc Singapore definately not the right place.
No job security whether perm or contract
NO flow of the information from top to down
No innovation at all
Mis managment
Pros
Lunches and Party
Cons
No Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Lead Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 22, 2016
I learned project management skills, Agile Skills and Mentor-ship skills.
Management is highly volatile as they keep changing strategies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work place
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 3, 2016
Have been working in Barclays for 10 years and it is a good working place. Working hours are usual and flexible. co-workers are helpful .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barclays. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,538 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

Barclays Reviews by Location