Baker Hughes Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 4,988 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restructuring make it better.
Specialist, Project (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 23, 2019
I am joined with a team for GE OG, happy to have a teammate experts and professionals. Innovation Management for better future. Adapt quickly with the culture make sure that I have a great skill set.
Pros
Educational.
Cons
Learning by doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Best in Class
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ENGINEER III (Former Employee) –  Gul Circle, SingaporeJanuary 9, 2019
Baker Hughes offers an equal opportunity for each employee to reach their full potential/ They offer training at different stages of your career to equip the employee with the necessary skills to carry out their duties efficiently and skillfully. For example, I was trained in management skills so that I am able to lead my team of subordinates effectively and efficiently.
Baker believes in work-life balance and having fun at work. The company will organise events like fruits day to encourage healthy living, bring your kids to work, family day, etc.
The most enjoyable part is being able to work with friendly, efficient colleagues.
Unfortunately, due to the exigency and nature of my work, I need to be on call and on standby 24 hours.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
24 hours standby.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment and process approach.
Lead Sourcing and Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 10, 2018
1.Typical day at work for me is preparing and attending meetings and calls.
2.Learned how Oil and gas industry operates and managing high volume procurement.
3.Very dynamic and focused management.Core Values
4.Multi ethnic and diverse,inclusive workplace culture.
5.Stay relevant and focused during the oil&gas downturn,two mergers.
6.Everything related to my job was fun and enjoyable.
Pros
Bonus, free lunches, jackets, training, culture.
Cons
Market instability due to oil prices and insertions type orders
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical oilfield services company
Commercial Manager (Current Employee) –  TuasSeptember 19, 2018
Potential to be a great place to work, but lacks proper idea to retain good staff. Currently populated by many old timers who are pretty much sticking around as they are not motivated to look for a new job.
Pros
Company matched employee savings plan.
Cons
Far from city center. Food sucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and day to day challenges
Procurement Specialist (Certified Lead) (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 12, 2018
Day to day challenges are interesting and good to lean, but progress rate is less. Industry has continuous ups and downs and highly unpredictable. Workplace culture is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring work place
Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 14, 2018
Emphasis on compliance, quality, safety and leadership.
Great culture with brilliant people.
Encourage entrepreneurship.
Excellent corporate university - Crotonville
Pros
Great learning
Cons
Senior leadership who do not understand the ground
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 7, 2018
Overall good. Great company to work with. Need to hire more permanent staff required for specific jobs. Pernanent staff require more training and exposure to specific jobs they required to work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Lead LWD Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 1, 2018
Fields jobs give opportunity to learn. Schedules are dependent on country of work.
Possibility to travel for work and courses.
Hectic days if working in the field.
Pros
Good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity and Developement
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  TuasDecember 14, 2017
Good culture and diversity
Hands on experience
Opportunity to work overseas
Work Balance lifestyle
hardest part of job is travelling
most enjoyable part of the job is the people and organization
Pros
Learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  singaporeNovember 27, 2017
Daily activities to monitor the production process to ensure product produced with high quality and to minimize the rejection rate of the product output.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer.
Asset Inventory Coordinator Sr. (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 16, 2017
Good Company to work.
Sometimes we need to rush and meet dead line.
A lot of overtime and pay very well.
Benefit is good. Much better then local company.
Pros
Multinational
Cons
Nothing special. Generally good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, nice colleague
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  JurongAugust 13, 2017
Secure company to work with in terms of salary and CPF pay out on time.Transport provided as the location at Jurong area.All colleagues are friendly and easy to get along.Enjoy the environment.Good staff benefit such as dental, medical, AWS, Dinner dan Dance programme. Job training provided.Open minded superior to provide guidance, huge office and nice pantry.Collegues is helpful within the organization.
Pros
friendly environment, nice colleagues
Cons
downdizing the business, cease some business in Asia
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is and US MNC company
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  JurongJune 24, 2017
I'm working in shipping dept. It may be quite busy if there are alots of shipment eith ships from Singapore or destination especially last day of the month must bill all the invoices.
Pros
No lunch provided
Cons
At time have to work OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Scale MNC
Commercial Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 11, 2017
Everything is humongous in GE. Every process needs to go through several levels of approval. Change management is slow, but the company is trying to reshape in Fastrack soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interested work in this organization
Welder (Former Employee) –  BenoiApril 27, 2017
Glad to known as an ex-employee. Everyday works
With happily & gets work satisfaction.Work environment have safe to work without fear.Hopefully will continue again.

Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoy to work
TEST&ASSEMBLY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Jurong townJanuary 25, 2017
.day by day like to work
learned so many things
.management is good
.my co-worker good team
.hardest job but i like it
.all job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with lots of Challenges
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 17, 2017
- Organised work and follow schedule
- System Process,Leadership,Compliance...
- Good Regional structured management link to Global management
- Though challenges co-workers are supportive
- Repeated re-structuring due to Oil & Gas market crash
- The period directly report to the Global/regional supply chain leader with his guidance executed various process improvements with tracking system
Pros
Good to grow as a leader at any level
Cons
Existence of lower level politics NOT good for hard working staffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work wise all good and systematic. But due to recession of oil company is downsizing workers.
Welder (Former Employee) –  Benoi SectorJanuary 10, 2017
Report to briefing on job orders and hand overs.
Establishing teamwork as professionals.
Management have had taken care the welfare of staffs.
My co workers are professional and teambuilders.
I am well trained in my profession. No negativeness on my job.
Company's successful achievement and reaching goal targets is the most enjoyable part of my job.
Pros
Transport avaibility.
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Environment Learning
Valvkeep Coordinator (Current Employee) –  10 Lokyang WayNovember 27, 2016
Every weekdays,
I handled paperwork for re-organizing the document in respective valve tree accordingly.

i have learnt how to organize and update well in the valvkeep system to the person in charge of the software to make a better improvement for all users.

My co worker and managers in our F&PT Department is friendly and taught me of how to deal the situation well. In addition, they are well organized.

The hardest part is the other departments i knew, sometimes they are not co-operative. I have learnt in the hard way to deal in different ways of their doings with people.

The most enjoyable part is i able to make a quick suggestion for updating the details in a easy way.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
High consuming in uploading details in external data
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good to work in Baker as the people's are motivative and helpful
Raw material Buyer (Former Employee) –  Singapore, MalaysiaOctober 5, 2016
It was good to work in Baker as the people's are motivative and helpful. Transportation availability provided by company with free of cost and friendly environment to work.
Pros
Free transportation
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baker Hughes Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,988 reviews
51.9K
41.8K
3894
2261
1144

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Baker Hughes Incorporated Reviews by Location