Archer Daniels Midland Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Production Helper, Helpers (Former Employee) –  Boutte, LASeptember 17, 2018
i was working here a while back was a good job but it ended..im looking for staedy work to provide a better living for me and my family.if i could i would work for the copamny again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adm
laborer, cleaning (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NESeptember 12, 2018
job was fairly easy, yet stressful, cleaning up thousands of pounds of flour or corn one day, to only turn around & clean up another pile of even more the same or next day. but it was job security. management, my boss was real cool. the most enjoyable part, was seeing the place clean & the hours plus you got a hour long lunch
Pros
long lunches, hours
Cons
the fulltime workers, werent the friendliest
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Boiler Operator (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MNSeptember 8, 2018
It was a good place to work at, good co workers. The only reason I left was I had to relocate due to family concerns. I wish I could have found another company like it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is good fepending on the day
Packer (Current Employee) –  Bushnell, ILSeptember 6, 2018
Good paying job. Hours are long and its fast paced dirty on the weekends while cleaning. Work alot of overtime. The pay is good for how close to home it is. And checks are every week
Pros
Paid lunches, benifits, paychecks every week, the pay is good for how close to homr it is
Cons
Short breaks. Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive, learning workplace
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Bluff, ILSeptember 5, 2018
I was always learning something new with this company. The benefits were the best out of any company I've ever worked for. Had great support from colleagues, and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADM has many benefits to working here.
Transportation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILAugust 28, 2018
ADM has been a good company to work for. overall the most stable company in our area. has good benefits. always growing and improving all the time. fair to most employees
Pros
good insurance
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job Spectrum
Maintenance Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNAugust 25, 2018
Being a food grade facility it can be challenging. A lot of new additions to prep for the future of ADM as a whole. World wide company with opportunities to grow or move which ever you may choose.
Pros
Benefits and Retirement
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
IA (Current Employee) –  IAAugust 24, 2018
Nothing to say long hours and 7 days a week NOT much time off Management is terrible lots of games being played it's stepping stone to go to Quaker or General Mills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente Empresa
operador de maquinas (Former Employee) –  Uberlândia, MGAugust 20, 2018
Atuei por um período importante na empresa e posso afirmar que a mesma é de extrema solidez e seriedade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment for internship
Production Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILAugust 14, 2018
This job was my first time working in a plant and it was a great experience. I learned about the day to day responsibilities of process engineers and implemented projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management and terrible work-life balance
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXAugust 14, 2018
Your desires and needs will be continuously ignored. You can work a 16 hour shift, have 8 hours off then come back for another 12 hour shift. Management will not step in and help you. Only work here if you are desperate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Packaging Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNAugust 13, 2018
I was in salary position. I left because it was very unorganized, dirty, and they never actually fixed anything. Machines were always down and they would band aide it instead of fixing it the correct way. They treat hourly employees awful. There is no work life balance. We worked 55-70hrs a week. When I was hired in they said some overtime. You may make 70,000 a year but you will work 9-14 hrs six days a week. You never know what day you are going to be off. By far the worst job I have ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
descent people in a hot environment.
warehouse laborer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNAugust 10, 2018
learned how explosive and hazardous corn is when it is ground down into flower, specially in a confined space. jobs wasn't too difficulty, it was a little hot and we had to wearing PPE, but the worst part was probably the stairs. people were moderately friendly.
Pros
plenty of breaks
Cons
hot and dusty work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits good people
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 10, 2018
Great company. Very dusty and hot work environment. On call and overtime plentiful. Not a good place if you have any allergies or breathing problems. Good people.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Very hot dusty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever Waiting
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILAugust 5, 2018
Learned a lot from the company. Was waiting on a hire freeze over a year. Never received benifits or days off. There is no balance from Work and life. Very hard rotating schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IAAugust 2, 2018
Great if you are ok with working nights and weekends. It's swing shift 12 hours. People are mostly good people. Jobs are tough but time goes fast. If i didn't have kids I would still work there.
Pros
Awesome people
Cons
Nights and weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace work environment, very valuable work experience acquried
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILAugust 2, 2018
a lot of opportunity to gain knowledge/experience through training, workshops, and classes. Management constantly encourage improvements through performance excellent program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Batcher (Current Employee) –  Abilene, KSAugust 2, 2018
Working 2nd shift is not for everyone. If all shifts were treated equally it would be a great place. Managers are good, but supervisor has no people skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Groot, Internationaal bedrijf met informele werksfeer
Stage opdracht (Former Employee) –  Koog aan de ZaanJuly 31, 2018
Fantastische stage gehad op de marketingafdeling. Geweldige mensen ontmoet en ontzettend veel geleerd
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arbeitsplatz ist in Ordnung
Werkstudentin im Bereich Compliance (Current Employee) –  HamburgJuly 30, 2018
Man kann dort einiges nützliches Lernen. Ansonsten würde ich sagen, dass die Bezahlung nicht sehr gut ist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Archer Daniels Midland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 703 reviews
5235
4212
3149
262
145

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture