Archer Daniels Midland Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un clima laboral satisfactorio con crecimiento profesional
ANALISTA CONTABLE TRIBUTARIO (Former Employee) –  San Borja, LimaJune 18, 2018
- Puntual con el pago salarial
- Crecimiento profesional
- Grupo de trabajo armonioso
Pros
Eps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Midland, COJune 18, 2018
Adm is a great place to work. I enjoyed my time working for them. Their benefits are great and you can earn up to five weeks vacation for salaried employees.
Pros
benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, Poor Management
Electrician Journeyman (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILJune 15, 2018
Good place to work overall, only one electrician on the off shifts do you keep busy. pay could be better but the benefits are very good. Management does not look out for there employees
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place.
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Farmer City, ILJune 12, 2018
Adm is a great place to work if you know somebody and are in management. As an hourly employee they say they care but fail to show it anymore, and tend to not take our opinions into deep consideration
Pros
At my location we had a great manager
Cons
No time and place for the hourly employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad and rapidly declining.
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILJune 11, 2018
If you're a white man, you've got it made. If you're anything other than that, expect to be overlooked for multiple opportunities and told to shut up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Corn Processing Operator (Current Employee) –  Clinton, IAJune 10, 2018
good work place all people are willing to help and go above and bound to help new worker to now there job and make sure they feel comfortable in there job.
Pros
payed lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large, stable company with many internal opportunities
Commercial Director - Specialty Feed Ingredients (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJune 6, 2018
ADM's massive organization means potential for opportunities that can span an entire career. Education and experience matter, as does the strength of your professional network. As long as you are willing to be flexible and to accept new challenges, ADM presents endless chances to reinvent your career.
Pros
Stable company
Cons
So large that distinction is challenging to achieve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Deckhand (Former Employee) –  Westwego, LAJune 4, 2018
I work split shift of six on and six off for fourteen days and then off for seven days. nice people to work with and the hardest part about the job was being away from your family
Pros
pay
Cons
away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety first
Utility Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 4, 2018
Safety first culture always. Good place to work. Management always think about the employees. Hardest part of the job is noise of rollers and sifters for 24 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a job
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJune 1, 2018
Never a chance for advancement on call six months of the year. Only positive thing they ave never laid off and always have overtime available. It’s hot and nasty.
Pros
Pay check is on time
Cons
Never know when or if your getting off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Auxiliar Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Palmas, TOJune 1, 2018
Lugar bom para trabalhar e aprender, excelente empresa.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ama, LAMay 31, 2018
Management at the time made it a very stressful job. Timely work was required with bare assistance. Company needs to update systems as well, it was a battle between trade and logistics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, management issues
Grain Accountant (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAMay 31, 2018
Although I enjoy the work I do, the management is not consistent with keeping promises or suggestions and blames others for their lack of consistency.
Pros
Pay not bad
Cons
management issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
men dont like women in N.D. nor in a mans working environement
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Velva, NDMay 30, 2018
bully's everywhere..cut throat, mean and rude. if you ask questions, they make you look stupid. be careful being along or in the pit with ANY one of those guys.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dinanmica
Gerente de Marketing (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPMay 28, 2018
Empresa disponibiliza excelentes condições para o funcionpario .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sanitation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Decatur IllinoisMay 25, 2018
I was working third shift and a lot of the time I would have to work 12 hour shifts. I enjoyed my time there and would still be washing trailers I given the chance.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
20 minute break on a 12 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eliminating positions
Control Representative (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILMay 25, 2018
40 hours a week, under paid hourly rate. First day at work, department had no clue what the position was really about. Went through 3 managers in 1 year. Job was not hard when things were brought to the table and a great learning curve too. The most enjoyable part of job was learning about the accounting department, people at other locations, and learning of new systems. Hardest part of job is that the company decided to eliminate the position and no offers brought within the company.
Pros
Learning curve
Cons
Eliminating jobs, very political, careless
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'll miss working there.
Sr IT Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILMay 21, 2018
ADM provided me with very helpful and useful skills over the years and made me feel like I was contributing to something greater than myself.

If I weren't re-locating for personal reasons, I would happily have continued working there for many years to come.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Front End Operator (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAMay 20, 2018
Adm is a company that i work for a short time it a oil company that sell to a lot of bussiness i went out west that why i left the company but it a good co.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Ag Services Maintenance Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mendota, ILMay 20, 2018
Great opportunities to learn new skills with on the job training.There are plenty of opportunities for advancement within the company if you are willing to relocate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Archer Daniels Midland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 655 reviews
5217
4197
3139
259
143

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture