Apple Employee Reviews

Found 66 reviews matching the search See all 8,338 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 14, 2018
I most typical day that I had Multimedia is, one day I had a customer and she was from Japan and she was not able to speak English and she was willing to buy few things that she need in urgent.
Pros
Diversity
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teams work in silos
South Asia regional Demand planner (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 10, 2018
Apple culture is rooted to its strong entrepreneurial culture.
It is dated and seem irrelevant to this days brand and outspoken business world.

Teams are not encouraged to talk to each other, solve issues by discussing or. brainstorming rather the main idea is to finish your business and don't bother about anything else happening next desk. Even within the same team, somebody else is disclosed about the business more than you and that person has a sign a bond not to disclose an iota of the matter to anyone. This becomes an emotional hardship to bond within the team. Managers encourage big time sucking up culture. Transparency is least embraced. High employee turn-over, as they do not value human talent, brand name is all that matters at this egoistic company.

Hence, I found more of non-conducive environment than encouraging environment.
Pros
brand name - nothing more.
Cons
long hours, no value for employee, bad work quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice gym and staff canteen
Order Administrator (Former Employee) –  Yio Chu KangJuly 2, 2018
was there for 9 months contract.
though US company, but localized SG culture.
working costume is very casual, we were allowed to wear shorts and slippers.
pretty good benefit 15% to 25% discount for Apple products (within quantity limit)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Rotational Team Manager (Agreement Administration) (Current Employee) –  Ang Mo KioJune 5, 2018
Generally Speaking, Apple is a successful IT company in the world, Under AppleCare management, should have a good relationship with your boss, i think morale is the driven for you to stay the company, so please think wisely before to apply.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work fun and happy
Advisor Technical support (Former Employee) –  Ang Mo KioMay 21, 2018
This company near my house,convenient and appreciated to join the same as company again if got chance. I am considering with the job relate inThai speaking.
Pros
Tea break
Cons
working 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
仕事の複雑さに心の準備が必要です
Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 3, 2018
データ関連の部署なら、仕事の複雑さに心の準備が必要です。
改めて言います。難しくはないです。複雑です。
外部からみると、おしゃれにみえるかもしれませんが、実はだいたい地味な作業しかありません。そこが耐えられる人間なら、アップルに向いていると思います。
あと周りは基本的に完璧主義の方が多いので、ものすごく細かいところまで気をつけないといけないです。
Pros
ブランド力
Cons
締め切りまでの残業が多いです
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Things that motivate you
Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  one northMarch 7, 2018
Close collaboration and effective communication is very important to work efficiently in the workplace, so as to ensure no misunderstanding and surprises occurred. The most enjoyable part of the job is to explore new areas in your daily work which you are not familiar and managed to gain expertise through professional help and apply in my daily work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Nice Place to work in with good staff benifits
SOUS CHEF (Current Employee) –  64 ang mo kio streetJanuary 23, 2018
7 to 4 shift off sat & sun

Very micro manage manager. Who listens to others but not to you.

Hardest part of the job is the my direct in charge.

The most enjoyable part of the job is my colleagues who are great and helpful.
Pros
good staff benifits
Cons
my manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing much to say
Business Process Re-engineering (BPR) Intern (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 30, 2017
Overstressed zombies alert
great canteen
amazing people
some teams have too much politics
Some Managers are horrible and need to learn team skills
food is great
perks are great
the gym is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, multi-culture and Dynamic Workplace
Operations Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Ang Mo KioOctober 11, 2017
Fun, multi-culture and Dynamic Workplace.
The Benefits are their strong suit.
There are a lot of teams and departments that you will find interesting.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Office is not yet fully renovated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project
Project Executive (Former Employee) –  Ang Mo KioAugust 23, 2017
Fun project and get to understand the work of apple. The environment provides a very conducive place to empower work excellence and security.
Many great facilities available within the company grounds.
Great quality food served by the cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 22, 2017
First of all, I have to Thanks Apple that give me an opportunity to work with the awesome team, There are a lots that I have learned bout the Jobs inside out about the Technical support and greats team work. Although there are a tough times to deals with, But Apple has good culture and I love the events that they has organise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to grow with
Fulfillment Specialist (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 8, 2017
Working in Apple is an experience I would never forget, it helped me to grow professionally and learned a lot of things that I believe I woud be able to use and apply in my day to day life and future job prospects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Apple a day and continue for the years
Order Administration Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ang Mo KioJuly 29, 2017
Micro management, well defined routine work flow and time line. More suitable to routine work lover without any big challenges. Dynamic working environment subjected to organization changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 29, 2017
Nice place to work. Good benefits. Nice people. Good advancement opportunities. Constant on the job and off the job training provided. Good management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life balance and well-benefit
Sales Team Deputy (Current Employee) –  Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2May 8, 2017
Nice company culture will enable you to gain professional skill and friendly working environment with respect in all -level of management. Great benefit for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, casual work enviroment
Order Admin - Business Support (Former Employee) –  Yio Chu KangMarch 28, 2017
Apple's South Asia Pacific is a good place to work. Staffs are enjoying staff discount for Apple's products & good medical & optical benifit were given. Working environment is casual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Nice Workplace
Senior Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 14, 2017
I've been working for Apple for more than 8 years and I am happy to be a part of the company. Everyday work appears to be repetitive but full of exciting twists. This company let me grow into a professional that can be an asset for any company I can be a part of in the future. Apple promotes a multicultural environment and does not let you feel that you are from a different race our country. The hardest part I find with my current job are the metrics you need to achieve but that can be flexible too and I had proven many times that I can deliver positive results. I enjoyed mostly the part that once the day is done is that you have that feeling of achievement that you made another customers day by helping them resolve their issues.
Pros
Free Gym (I can go to the gym during my lunch break), Good Medical Benefits, Quarterly Employee Parties and Team Buildings
Cons
Slow career progression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment with steep learning curve
Intern at RFO (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 7, 2017
The company follows an open culture and collaborative working environment. At work, you will be aided by highly supportive intra network tools which can make your work more efficient.
If you are ready to strive to be a high-flyer, a lot of opportunities will open before you.
Pros
The employee discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Senior Specialist (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 23, 2017
I mean everything that forms part of employees’ involvement with the work itself, such as the relationship with co-workers and supervisors, organizational culture, room for personal development, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apple. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 8,338 reviews
54.1K
42.5K
31.2K
2354
1236

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

Apple Reviews by Location