AMARIS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
incompetenti come pochi solo reply li batte
Programmatore informatico (Former Employee) –  Torino, PiemonteApril 14, 2018
cercavano un full stack developer e chiamavano ogni tipo di programmatore a caso questo va a far capire di come sia preparato il settore human resource, breve introduzione dell azienda che si mostra agli occhi dei nuovi come leader nel settore (non si sà) , selezione del personale pessima e poca professionalità ,il senior lavora li forse perche ha un buono stipendio e non gli interessa se l azienda non cresce o non trova nuove figure informatiche, sarebbe stato controproducente inizare a lavorare li.
Pros
buoni pasto
Cons
nessuna collaborazione
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un anno di carriera perso
Esperienced Consultant (Former Employee) –  Assago, LombardiaMarch 6, 2018
Manager del tutto incapaci.
Non fanno assolutamente l'interesse dei propri consulenti e promettono l'impossibile anche al costo di non mantenere le promesse fatte.
Non hanno la men che minima idea di come gestire le figure professionali altamente specializzate. Non a caso le figure Junior sono le preferite.
Tante buone idee di business mai portate avanti.
Per quanto riguarda la mia professionalità, lavorare in Amaris non ha aggiunto niente di nuovo. Un anno perso.
Pros
Rapporti con alcuni colleghi
Cons
Consulenti abbandonati dal cliente
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fijn bedrijf
Huishoudelijk hulp (Former Employee) –  HilversumMarch 2, 2018
Ik heb met veel plezier gewerkt bij amaris.
Er is ook de mogelijkheid om te ruilen van werkdag, ik ben zelf moeder dus dit was voor mij erg fijn als mijn zoontje bijvoorbeeld ziek was. De leidinggevende toonde begrip voor dit soort problemen. Dat stel ik zeer op prijs.

Ook vond ik het prettig dat ik alleen maar vaste cliënten had, je bouwt dan een band op met deze mensen. Ook de cliënten zelf vinden dat prettig. bij sommige bedrijven is dat niet erg van zelf sprekend en dan kom steeds je bij cliënten die klagen dat er weer een ander komt.
Ook vinden ze het belangrijk dat je wel een klik hebt met je cliënt en dat je met plezier naar je werk gaat. Mocht je een vast client krijgen waarmee je totaal niet door een deur kunt, dan is dit prima te bespreken en gaan ze voor je opzoek naar een andere client.

Wat ik alleen erg jammer vind aan deze baan is dat er niet de mogelijkheid is om savonds te werken.
Omdat ik moeder ben zou dat voor mij ideaal zijn ('savonds is mijn vriend thuis en hoef ik dus geen oppas te regelen).

En het laatste grote minpunt is dat ze geen vaste contract geven, je contract kan drie keer verlengt worden en dan zijn ze verplicht een vast contract te geven maar dat doen ze nooit. Dus bijna alle werknemers moeten na ongeveer 3 jaar weg en zouden dan eventueel wel na 7 maanden weer terug mogen komen.
Dit is ook de reden dat ik bij Amaris weg moest.
Pros
Vaste klanten, goede leidinggevende
Cons
Korte werkdagen, niet de mogelijkheid om savonds te werken, geen vast contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work!
Esthetician/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Pasco, WAJanuary 25, 2018
The owner is simply amazing and supportive in everything you do. At Amaris you don’t have to worry about anything if you are uncomfortable everyone there works as a team. Didn’t want to leave and would come back anytime.
Pros
Flexible hours. Amazing owner
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amaris
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lyon 3e (69)December 21, 2017
Grosse entreprise, vaste choix de carrière, turnover très présent
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and focus
QA Consultant for a cosmetic brand (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJNovember 14, 2017
Great experience with Amaris. They have a close management style and are very thoughtfull of their career. They offer internal mobility and are carefull about work and professionnal life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young and dynamic
Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 24, 2017
Great company growing fast. If you are just out of college and you want to have a lot of responsability Amaris is defnitely the right place to go. Also, this company is international and very diverse
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Technical and Functional Analyst (Current Employee) –  Milang SASeptember 19, 2017
Young enviroment, good work-life balance and a nice relationship to managers / management.

Micromanagement has to improve, and middle-manager figures are needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une société qui perd de son charme...
Chef de projet (Current Employee) –  Strasbourg (67)September 18, 2017
J'ai intégré Amaris pour rejoindre un groupe dynamique, où tout était encore à faire, et ce afin de pouvoir "gravir les échelons".

Cependant, sur les 3 managers qui m'ont successivement encadré, seul un était réactif, organisé et proche de son équipe. Très vite les employés Amaris évoluant chez le même client que moi ont éprouvé un sentiment d'abandon et d'une non-remontée d'information vers le management. Même sentiment chez le client dont sa relation avec le management est restée au minimum vital...

Plus tard j'ai manifesté mon envie de faire du management direct, le management Amaris a alors fait preuve d'une lenteur administrative toute "soviétique", pour au final me fermer la porte. Leurs raisons, quoique légitimes pour certaines, ne justifient pas la lenteur et la fermeture d'esprit dont ils ont fait preuve.

Pour ce que j'en ai vu, Amaris en grandissant perd de son dynamisme pour s'enfermer dans "le process".
Pros
Missions intéressantes, autonomie
Cons
Pas de communication consultant-manager, pas de communication client-manager, fonctionnement opaque, pas dynamique
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business analyst
ERP Business analyst (Current Employee) –  Wien 1. Bezirk (Innere Stadt), WAugust 31, 2017
Amaris is a consulting company, start up spirit with good responsibilities fast. The differents department are not oganized yet so everything is to be build
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lavoro di squadra inesistente
Consulente informatico (Former Employee) –  Assago, LombardiaAugust 1, 2017
L'unica cosa positiva sono i buoni pasto, per il resto ambiente lavorativo pessimo, sopratutto la gestione del personale da parte del manager. I manager non fanno gli interessi dei propri consulenti e creano ambienti lavorativi poco stimolanti per il singolo consulente.
Società da lasciare perdere se si vuole lavorare bene in ambito informatico.
Pros
Buoni pasto
Cons
Troppo lavoro, pochissimi incentivi
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting Company
Full Stack Developer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 1, 2017
Young Consulting, growing very fast, a good environment of work, great teams. Good for juniors fresh out of Uni. Easy communication with managers. Friendly co-workers, clear career path.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My current employer
Full Stack Developer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2017
Amaris is the consulting company I'm a part of since 2 years. I do not wish to change employer, but we are open to C2C projects.
I'm dedicated to Amaris as well as my final clients and will always thrive to achieve their goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Azienda con obiettivi ambiziosi e con una buona attenzione verso il singolo consulente
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Torino, PiemonteApril 9, 2017
Azienda con obiettivi ambiziosi e con una buona attenzione verso il singolo consulente
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle entreprise dynamique
Directrice filiale México (Former Employee) –  MexicoMarch 8, 2017
Manque de structure. Belles ollortunites de carriere pour des jeunes mais peu de perspectives d evolution pour des middle age
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
correcte de manière globale
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Strasbourg (67)February 10, 2017
- horaires de travail dépend du client (pour mon cas c'est 35h hebdo, mais 40h d'après un collègue Amaris qui travaille chez un autre client)
- mission longue durée, 3 ans pour mon cas
- CE actif: plusieurs activités, rencontres des consultants par agence tous les 2-3 mois. soirée annuelle ou Noel intéressant
- manager commercial comme toutes les SSII mais reste assez correct, réactif et à l'écoute
- suivi régulier des salariés: point client/consultant/manager Amaris tous les 3 mois environ, accompagné d'un repas restaurant
- formation d'une journée par an (avec déplacement + bon resto pris en charge). Je n'ai pas appris grande chose car c'est très courte.
- revalorisation salariale possible tous les ans lors de l'entretien pro mais très peu d'augmentation à chaque fois (moins de 5%)
- aucune évolution de carrière
- plusieurs changements en cours au niveau du groupe: contrat corrigé 2 fois, mutuelle changée 4 fois dans 2 ans. Pratique assez louche et la redescente d'informations n'est pas évidente ni transparente
Pros
manager correct, missions intéressantes, entretien annuel avec possibilité de revaloriser le salaire
Cons
aucune évolution pro, prime pas intéressante, CE actif mais peu d'avantages
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over het werk
Huishoudelijk medewerkster (Current Employee) –  EemnsFebruary 5, 2017
Het is prima om bij amaris te werken.
Leuk om met de cliënten om te gaan.
En de samenwerking tussen planner en mij is prima.
Goed overleg.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amaris
recrutement (Former Employee) –  barceloneJanuary 23, 2017
correct pour apprendre, management moyen.
bonne ambiance au sein des bureaux!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great european company
Manager of Business Development (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAOctober 5, 2016
Great company that offers international opportunities and responsibilities to young professionals.
Very intense job but really diverse responsibilities.
Pros
international, good benefits, close human interaction, good management
Cons
office not in SF
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On peut monter, mais ça reste axé sur le profit
Développeur Java (Former Employee) –  Genève, GEAugust 25, 2016
Arrivant en Suisse, je trouve un poste dans cette entreprise pour être placée chez un client à 100%.
Ensuite s'en suivent de longs mois où je vois de temps à autre mon manager qui s'assure que tout va bien et que je reste chez le client pour être facturé au maximum.
Je discute avec des consultants d'autres boîtes et je remarque qu'ils sont payés de 40 à 50% de plus que moi pour la même expérience et le même âge.
Augmentations refusées, on me fait comprendre que j'ai soi-disant de la chance et que je devrais me taire.
Aucune formation, aucune plus value apportée par cette compagnie pour le client.
Autant travailler directement pour le client, en freelance ou alors pour un marchand de viande.
Pros
Aucun
Cons
4 semaines de vacances, LPP au minimum, augmentations refusées
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMARIS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 37 reviews
59
412
36
25
15

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture