Alpine Engineering Services Pte Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabricator and instalacion pipe
Buldings and marine services engginerings services (Former Employee) –  SiangaporeJune 21, 2019
have a good working spirit in carrying out work with full responsibility in accordance with the direction of superiors. and can ask for the company's good name.
Pros
Free luchs
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Mechanical Fitter (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 31, 2019
Alpine was a great company and doing well. I like to work in there . Many of worker are united in their. Most of the jobs deal with machinery, shipments and engineering work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PIPE FITTER (Former Employee) –  TuasDecember 19, 2018
It's so unique experience for me to working overseas. When I'm first time go to my working place I see everyone they maintain rules and regulations everyone they follow safety equipment that is make me so happy and encourage me to do good work with safety.
Pros
Yes
Cons
15 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is good prodectivy and good quality and safe work
Welder (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 24, 2018
I am working alpine engineering services pte ltd good opportunity for me and good experience good safety work all together and we all work like one family
Pros
Good effort
Cons
Good health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Technician (Current Employee) –  Jurong EastJuly 11, 2018
Good working environment you can learn more about your job good payments managing and easy can solve the issue Safety is the first priority work go through with safety
Pros
good working team
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and Quality and safety work place
Quality Controller (Current Employee) –  TuasJune 26, 2018
our company having 5 section job piping and electrical and machinery and ship wright and plant maintenance. our company having more than 2000 workers our company doing marine industry jobs only under Koppel shipyard our company safety is most important and then productivity and Quality also
Pros
No
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General work
General worker (Former Employee) –  Tuas,singaporeJuly 24, 2017
General work means that painting ,cleaning ,housekeeping, washing ,spraying at all...these are all I am doing..but I am expecting and more interest in the housekeeping field..
Pros
Free accommodation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured job nature with less benefits.
Quality Control Engineer (Former Employee) –  singaporeFebruary 21, 2017
Job-Life balance was one of the challenging part about this company. Worker benefits are very less when compared with other. Apart from this the job nature and co-ordination with other employees are comparatively good. Can learn more about different industrial needs and can get more chances to interact with different kinds of people.
Pros
job security and team co-ordination
Cons
management policy and worker benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  singaporeSeptember 16, 2016
Providing secretarial services such as minute taking, WP and diary management.
Ensuring office procedures and systems operate efficiently.
Handling requests for information and data.
Setting up e-mail groups for committees
Circulating documents via post and email.
Scanning and copying contracts, notes and other documents.
Checking stationary levels and ordering new supplies.
Opening, dating, copying and circulating incoming post.
Raising purchase orders and chasing outstanding accounts.
Recording, compiling, transcribing and distributing the minutes of meeting
Pros
providing free lunch
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is good
Electrical supervisor (Current Employee) –  51,pioneer sector,singapore.November 14, 2015
Tthe rainy days are typical for work
How to plan the job for an easy way to work
Management is good
co-workers are obedient by the way i treat them
Sudden changes in the drawing and give me a short period of time to complete them
All workers togerthly involved in the completion of job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disciplined and safe workplace
E&I QC (Former Employee) –  singaporeFebruary 10, 2015
Every day starts with 5S( seiri, seiton, seiso, seiketsu, and shitsuke).
it helps every one to know what is our target, what we had completed , how we can work safely, to prevent damage or loss of property and to manage a days work as needed.
we maintain a BUDDY-SYSTEM means everyone should care for other, these helps to prevent accidents.
Pros
cheap lunches and medical care
Cons
mostly should work on weekends also
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrician
Electrician (Former Employee) –  TuasApril 3, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Welder (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00November 5, 2013
Typical day of work starts with a meeting.Supervisor checks attendance and discuss concerns about the job,safety and the distribution of work for every member of the group.I learn to work safely on this company because they have regards to the safety of every workers.Management can be approach by every employee on the time allotted by the company.Problems with regards to work can be told to the immediate supervisors and managers.The hardest part of the job is working on a very hot and dirty environment because it takes a lot of energy from you.The most enjoyable part of it is working with your friends and being able to finish the assigned job.
Pros
Free movie watching during lunch break
Cons
Buses leaves very early on the morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smart and quality job,
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00July 28, 2013
quality job,and proper leadding the job. motor overhaling .trubulshting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more Alpine Engineering Services Pte Ltd reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alpine Engineering Services Pte Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
55
47
33
22
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Alpine Engineering Services Pte Ltd Reviews by Location