AIA Group Limited Employee Reviews

Found 57 reviews matching the search See all 233 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AIA Singapore is the best work place.
Senior Technical Consultant - Operations (Former Employee) –  SGJune 26, 2019
The commitment that led to AIA brand promise of enabling Healthier, Longer, Better Lives is interpreted in work culture. Technology team is the best when compared to AIA's contributor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Support
Financial Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 8, 2019
I was on the foreigner scheme, alas, in an industry like this where sales conversion is not very rapid, its a major disadvantage. However if you already have a good network base, go for it. It is very rewarding and you will be basically your own boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Fast paced Work Industry
Financial Service Consultant (Financial Advisor) (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 18, 2019
AIA provides some of the best support its employee needs. Good training, support from both mentors and management team, and good post-work activities and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture
Intern, Financial Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 18, 2019
high comms structure, some directors give additional benefits and incentives. office in amazing condition. a lot of promotions and sales initiatives from the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be lonely
Wealth Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 9, 2019
A good place, people are helpful and listen to suggestion. Culture is great. Everything you can ask for when you join a company.

The only thing is that the job are very individual. So you might feel lonely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Manager, Application Delivery (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 3, 2019
AIA is the largest life insurance company in Asia. It's been a great privilege for me to work with AIA for 14+ years. Its a great organization to work with good management team and very good working culture. You will really enjoy this organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really takes care of Employees
Claims Executive - Corporate Solutions (Former Employee) –  TampinesJanuary 2, 2019
They have a lot of good benefits for their employees and they are really well equiped with the training for new comers. They also take care of their employees. Overall a good work place for people who are looking into insurance line.
Pros
Health Benefits, Leaves
Cons
Long hours, OT not payable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mundane and Strict
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  TampinesNovember 26, 2018
Daily mundane job that requires low to no skills. Employees there are strict and mistreats 'temporary' full timers. Other than that, it was interesting to learn of certain job scopes and what it entails.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  TampinesNovember 26, 2018
• Analyse the impact and effectiveness of new system enhancement
• Liaise with users from other departments to conduct requirement gathering for new enhancement
• Conduct training for users on new enhancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace where i get alot of knowledge.
Secretary to District Director (Current Employee) –  AlexandraAugust 13, 2018
I joined a company which surrounded by great colleagues and bosses. A workplace of peace, where there isn't any racist people nor political. I am contented and happy with my current job but sadly i want to progress and decided to move forward. Even-tho its heavy, future comes first and I am seeking to climb up the ladder where it can progress me into better positions and opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sales oriented
Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  TampinesAugust 4, 2018
A person has to be very discipline in the industry. You will be spending most of your time trying to look for leads/prospect. Time management is a very important part of the work. You will have to plan your schedule well and keep to your schedule. Most of the time you are very much on your own in this job although there are people who will help to guide and motivate you. The entire industry is driven by how much sales you can close and you have to be driven by the sales result. The hardest part of the job is to handle rejections and keeping self motivated. The most enjoyable part of the job is that your work time can be flexible.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Financially unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Work Exeperience
Secretary / Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  AlexandraJuly 1, 2018
A 5-day work week with good colleagues and boss.

I've pick up quite a justifiable understanding on the policies that AIA Provides through my journey with AIA.

The team and company bonding have made my work experience more enjoyable.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive workplace
Finance and Underwriting (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 29, 2018
Workplace Culture: Work in teams, each member of the team is assign with some accounts to be in-charged of but they do help out each other at times. Pleasant work experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant and dynamic work place
Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  AlexandraJune 12, 2018
Actually I am tied agent to AIA, not an employee so I am not qualified to post any review here... but from what I observed, some staff who left the company some time ago, tend to return and continue working with AIA, probably says much about the company as a good one to work with.
Pros
Several staff welfare programmes
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to meet new people every day
Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  TampinesJune 6, 2018
Work life balance is good with the flexibility work culture in AIA. This role allows me to meet and interact with different kinds of people everyday which i truly enjoys the most. It teaches me to deal with different situation and people differently.
Pros
Flexible timing
Cons
Nasty people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and informative
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  TampinesApril 12, 2018
It was a good learning environment, supportive and understanding. Trusted team and fun working experience overall. When you go to work the first thing you do is call someone and interact with people and its always fun to see who actually listen and who doesnt. Also, the hardest part is there are customers who will scream at you which could bring you down. The most enjoyable part is the working hours you can write in your own shift according to when you are free.
Pros
working hours
Cons
you dont earn as much
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Experience
Financial Services Consulant (Former Employee) –  AlexandraMarch 12, 2018
Hours are flexible, however, income is not.
most enjoyable will be working with clients and other agents. a lot of happy and wonderful memories because of the people that are there. it is always a new challenge meeting different kinds of people on the job too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Financial Services Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 7, 2018
great working here, bosses were great, awesome incentives, a lot of travels, several locations to work at. hardest part of the job is getting clients cause the market is saturated already
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Financial Services Consultant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 21, 2018
The company always provide training for the employees to be more equipped in the competitive world. Team work is there, you will always have your colleagues' help whenever you need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  EunosFebruary 9, 2018
my first job. i had a team of juniors to work with. we had fun though we went through door knocking and roadshows almost everyday

i was young so i worked harder
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AIA Group Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 233 reviews
576
491
350
212
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

AIA Group Limited Reviews by Location