Accenture Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search See all 16,528 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful environment to work
Helpdesk Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 5, 2019
I truly appreciated my role in that company because I was able to expand my horizon and be able to apply my knowledge in my daily assignments. Besides that, I have absorbed the struggle to work under pressure which I believe it’s a plus point.
Pros
Allowances
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good career growth
Information Technology Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 1, 2019
Helps employee to enhance the career growth
Identifying the talents and give rightful tasks to make subject mater expert
Appreciating employees to boost their strength and that will lead to work hard and smart
Pros
Peoples
Cons
Take time to process everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 17, 2019
It was an extremely bad experience. The team leader we had is full of lies and empty promises. The management had no plan for us and left us no choice but to leave after the team leader bailed us. Eventually, the entire team including me left the company in full disappointment.
Cons
irresponsible and incapable management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues & Job are good but benefit is bad
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tanjong PagarFebruary 23, 2019
Accenture benefit for contactor is very bad, you get under pay every month as compare to permanent and only get 1 month bonus no matter how much your contribution is, overall job and colleagues are good but benefit is bad,
Cons
Benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Singapore, SGDecember 8, 2018
i liked working with accenture.good work life balance, payscale, leave policies, employee benefits. Enjoyable part is the work environment, challenging roles
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client focused company
Analyst (Former Employee) –  BugisDecember 2, 2018
Satisfaction largely depends on which client and manager/managing director you land with on your first job.
Highly hierarchical for private sector.
Political environment makes it difficult to move around.
Contractors are second class for everything except for workload - performance review/career progression/hr contact/laptop/benefits/flights/limited access to recreational club events.
Only for the brave hearted and super eager to please.
Cons
Your life is for the client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and engaging work place
Analyst at Consumer Innovation Center (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 23, 2018
- Thoughtful and caring leadership
- Teamwork is very strong
- Focus on collaboration
- Good knowledge base for learning
- Many opportunities to try new roles
- Mentorship from management
- Career growth and planning done in structured framework
- Good place to grow and learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 20, 2018
Provides great learning experience with exceptional management which helps you build great decision making
Accenture does not hold back to push its employees to learning niche technologies and skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Mobilization Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 19, 2018
Productive and inclusive work place with many opportunities. Company also provides flexible work hours and maternity benefits. Training programs are very good and helps advance one's career ambitions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and nice workplace
Risk Operation Analyst (Current Employee) –  BedokOctober 19, 2018
I love to work in Accenture as they are providing a good leadership and working culture are excellence. They focus on how to respect each other. They encourage work life balance. My leaders are nice ladies who talented yet easy to reach out to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my life
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 9, 2018
Work Place good, Job Security good, Management Team good,
Cap Specialty good, Office culture good, work pressure very less,
good concern, only problem very short process so as per reason i leave the job
Pros
Net work process, Tdc
Cons
SIM card activation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Solutions Intern (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 21, 2018
Very performance oriented and competitive, in a good way that moves the company forward, but maybe take care of employees more and promote a more inclusive culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 1, 2018
Accenture is a good company that focuses on employees. The management has an open door policy and any one from the company is welcome to talk to the Managing Directors directly without any hesitation. With one the the strongest HR policies in place that promote equality, fairness, and no discrimination whatsoever in terms of Gender, Nationality, Race, Color and Orientation.
Pros
Good working environment, training is good, you have an opportunity to learn
Cons
Huge work, no work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Senior security Analyst (Current Employee) –  RafflesAugust 18, 2018
Good company to work for.

good salary
good environment

good career in company.
Good managers
Good clients and good projects.
You get good flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accenture PLC`
Management Consultant Intern (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 7, 2018
I interned at Accenture in December of 2017, during my last semester. It was a fruitful and meaningful experience as this opportunity allowed me to understand the intricacies of a management consultant. I was attached to a project team that were implementing a shared service centre for a company. Despite only working there for 3 months, I really enjoyed their culture that promotes mentorship.
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Receptionist/Administration (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 29, 2018
It was a good place to work. Enjoyed myself working there. Was involved with the events department. Colleagues was great. Superior was fantastic. We had datelines but still was given space to get there.

Love the pantry. There was freedom in lots of ways. Still had to work hard.
Pros
Free drinks and sometime food. Freedom in movement. Big space.
Cons
Sometime work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of relationship with colleagues and no work life balance
Business and Integration Architect Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 19, 2018
Unfortunately, even though Accenture prones for being the best company in terms of ethics and respect for the other, it is not always the case. Especially when it comes to working hours while being on a project or proposal. They would prefer you come to work during the weekend with your kids if you can't find someone to take care of your kids.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
long long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 17, 2018
Long hours but necessary to accomplish tasks that benefit many parties.

Large exposure to all microsoft office applications.

Hardest part: Dealing with many tasks at one go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work
Senior Software Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 7, 2018
Work/life balance varies based on how well you're doing. Own team and development floor can get cliquey from time to time but overall a good environment.

Upper management is readily accessible. Very repetitive day-to-day.
Pros
Opportunities abroad
Cons
Redundant work/training. Can be very cutthroat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We need equality
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  sINGAPOREJune 20, 2018
I have worked in the company for 7 years. It was great initially. But they decided to hire a Team Lead for our team and she created the most toxic environment. She claims the team lack teamwork but she single-handedly started favouritism within the team and even told new hires to avoid certain people within the team. She started treating older staff in the team as eyesore and tried hard to make their lives miserable. There is unequal treatment and daily she tries to make things difficult for those who are not on her side. She does not even lead the team since being onboard. All she does is play politics from her desk. This place has never been this toxic.
Pros
Great work challenges, get to work with really great Leaders
Cons
Lousy management with lip service but no action. Too much red tape and no transparency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accenture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 16,528 reviews
55.7K
46.9K
32.9K
2611
1399

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture