Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-Life balance
International Logistic Specialist (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 28, 2017
starts with a busy day, learned to work on goals that are to be achieved in a time frame. Think out of your box has been my Director mind, this has been the best part of my Job
Pros
Think Out of your Box
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Senior Specialist QA (Current Employee) –  SIngaporeJanuary 14, 2017
Wide exposure across Asia Pacific Region. Capable of understanding and overcoming different cultural and language obstacles to provide solutions that satisfy corporate, regional, and local objectives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life = Unbalance
INDIRECT SOURCING/PROCUREMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 7, 2016
Not able to get work life balance as work force is super lean. Even information the management but no action is taken.
Enjoy the company of the co-workers... Able to be one voice, one team, one Thinking.... We are accountable as our shoulder able to take responsible.
Enjoy lunch, gathering and birthday celebration.
Pros
Good Buddies
Cons
No work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
QA Lab Analyst (Current Employee) –  TuasFebruary 20, 2016
I manage to learn and understand GMP and GDP and execute in day to day job. The management have very organize people and co-workers are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Laboratory Analyst (Current Employee) –  TuasFebruary 20, 2016
I have learned a good team work here and also a proper way to develop my career path.I also learned timely,fact based decision.Management is very organised place and my co-workers are very friendly people.
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dechoking the Cyclone
SENIOR (Former Employee) –  Tuas southOctober 6, 2015
Dechoking the cyclone is hard job and we swap the technicians from production so that work load will shared.
we have learnt Team work can make things easy and faster
Pros
Appreciation from Boss and Rewarded with Abbott Promise Award
Cons
Hard working in the Confined space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally good place to work in
Senior Financial Analyst (Asia Pacific) (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 23, 2015
I learned a lot working alongside my colleagues. Management was generally supportive, depending on the business division.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good company with lots of challenges
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 29, 2015
it was very stiff learning in SAP PPPI in order to support manufacturing process. I have gained a lot manufacturing troubleshooting skill by 24 X 7 support.
Learning SAP knowledge and IT application skill and applied to your daily work is a great satisfaction to me. I saw my vaule to the comapny.
Pros
benifits, training and development are good
Cons
no work and life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lean work structure and stressful work environment
Current staff (Current Employee) –  TuasJuly 25, 2015
Fun work place with great colleagues and superior
Bias working relationship
political environment
lean working structure and stressful working culture
Pros
transport allowance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Data Entry Administrator (Former Employee) –  HarbourFront, S00July 21, 2015
Busy with answering phone from customer regarding the product selling. Too many reply cards from outsources fron events/ campaigns. clinics..
Mailing and franking for customer free sachets..
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 17Report

Want to know more about Abbott Laboratories?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management at Abbott Nutrition is questionable and is not supportive towards employees
Planning Manager (Current Employee) –  Tuas SouthApril 2, 2015
I was a contract Planning Manager at Abbott Nutrition Singapore Pte Ltd. The Director , Amelia Tan that I reported was abusive and humiliate her employees very often. All her Managers, including me quit as well as her Supervisors. It was an environment where employees are harassed and nothing is right in her eyes and the Management is not doing anything to salvage the situation. Abbott Nutrition as a whole has a way too high turnover.
Pros
Colleagues that are friendly and helpful
Cons
Management that practices harassment and unethical ways of doing things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well planned schedule. very busy work environment
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  singapore TuasSeptember 7, 2014
I learned a good team work.
many hands planning and working for one target.
once we achiev the target we are all very happy.
the management is very lean
co-worker are very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Abbott Laboratories reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,145 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

Abbott Laboratories Reviews by Location