3M Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 3,045 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  100 Woodlands Ave 7April 5, 2018
Good company culture which is very open and friendly. Help is always there whenever it is required. Superiors are nice and understanding of our lack of understanding in certain aspects due to not being exposed in the working field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment for Safety
Supply chain Specialist (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsDecember 3, 2017
Good working and Safety culture. Some management Procedures are good. Friendly environment to learn many things. We can tell our thoughts but implementation depends on management even the ideas are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Senior Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsJuly 17, 2017
Need to be kept on your toes to adapt to the fast paced work environment. Structured approach and sharing is encouraged most of the time. Colleagues are friendly and approachable. However, work hours usually may stretch longer than usual for the engineering teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and Nice company management
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  TuasMay 13, 2017
Good Management
A lot thing can learning
Nice productivity
Good communication between staff and executive level.
Clean and safety environment.
Team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  YishunMarch 24, 2017
Good place to work and build career.
Gives respect for 3M Vision, Mission and Values.
Enjoy working in 3M. Good ambience,friendly colleagues and team people are very helpful.
Pros
Good colleagues
Cons
Long hours and stressful to meet deadline
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with many learning opportunity
Senior Supply Chain Specislist (Former Employee) –  YishunFebruary 17, 2017
A typical day started with back to back meetings in the morning with internal departments users.
Almost every date, I am meeting vendors to discuss about my sourcing projects, negotiation and establishing contracts.
Every week I made presentation on my projects status and challenges I had to every business directors and stalkholders and sharing on the deliverables.
Pros
Good staff benefits
Cons
Late night calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Finance Specialist (Former Employee) –  YishunJanuary 11, 2017
Even though the environment is slightly quiet, the colleague are the one that makes you want to go work every day. Fun people to work with
Pros
Nice Colleague
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work ..
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 30, 2016
3m Corp. is an innovative company that has highest quality standards and safety of it's employees comes first. Working culture is superb and you are able to give and experiment your ideas.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Too much workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace ...Helpful industry..
QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  RanajangaonJuly 7, 2016
The company is Multinational..The workers are very helpful.They are like parents.I I learned about quality such as how to inspect?. How to prepare exel sheet,ppt..How to calculate DPPM.Management is also good one takes care of employees..The most enjoyble part of my work is I like to do technical work on computer such as to fill dppm,to create coa..The quality is challenging work and i like to do it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working enviroment
Manufacturing Assistant (Current Employee) –  TuasJune 28, 2016
My previous Job is Manufacturing assistant in 3M innovation, my duties are managing and improving production processes to enhance product quality and maximize efficiency. I also need to making sure that all production equipment is properly serviced and maintained. In my personal opinion the most challenging part of my job is I must improve the quantity of the out put and also maintain the quality of the product with the old machine and with the low quality of incoming materiel. The most enjoyable part is when we fight target we are very team work we helping each other and when we hit our target we feel very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
APAC Senior Finance Compliance Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 20, 2016
Equal opportunity employer. Strongly believes in meritocracy. Enjoyed working here as it gave me the opportunity to work in multiple countries, different roles and with great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanges and Growth
Senior Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsDecember 16, 2015
I love Mondays, mostly because the day flies by in a flash. On a given day, during the early hours I'll go through what are the priorities are for the week, meeting with team for half hour to communicate the needs and organizing the team schedules. Looking at the demand plans and priorities for the loadings for production. Plan for the month base on the loading and capacity and trigger if there is need for any additional work force required to fulfill the demand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job satisfactory
Lead Time (Current Employee) –  Singapore, S00November 23, 2015
Good ambience,friendly colleagues and team people are very helpful.
Privilege to work in a multi cultural environment.Peer to peer interaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and goal oriented
Engineer (Current Employee) –  YishunSeptember 26, 2015
Dynamic and innovative organization. Friendly environment with openness to share and collaborate. Strong collaborative and innovative culture within and between groups and functions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production management
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  woodlandsSeptember 14, 2015
Scheduling machine and manpower to achieve the target with quality,
I would like to work with them, due to good team work.
Lot of training available for employees,
I learn the leadership and Lead GB and Kaizen project to improve process and productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Innovative, Engaging
Senior Production Technologist (Current Employee) –  2 Tuas Link 4April 28, 2015
- Safety will always be the top priority
- Management empowers it's employees
- Companies culture in giving respect and investing people from within is a very good trait for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Manufacturing Manager (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsApril 27, 2015
Busy, focused on productivity, tight head count controls, US MNC but local culture and benefits, Good career exposure, can try any role
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & serene work place with company value for honesty & integrity
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yishun, SingaporeApril 22, 2015
I look forward to work every day, I would go work even on the day when I did not feel well physically. The reason is due to the company values which have positive impact on me.
Pros
serene, well ventilated & bright work environment
Cons
office location in the industrial area
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Advanced Manufacturing Asistant (Current Employee) –  Tuas, S00April 18, 2015
-A bigger Company
-Learn how to good communicate with co-worker
-Perform housekeeping and assist other operation activities
Pros
Free transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open and independent working culture
Assistant Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  YishunApril 15, 2015
3M is a very open culture working environment and staff can exercise their autonomy in their work scope. There are no extensive hierarchical reporting level and also the culture encourage work independence and open discussions at work place.
It is a learning culture and as a working professionals, we are also keeping abreast to financial standards and compliance.
Pros
Autonomy at workplace, individual contributor
Cons
Outdated system tools and lack of career development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 3M. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,047 reviews
51.3K
41K
3500
2129
1113

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

3M Reviews by Location